CITY OF JACKSONVILLE

GENE FILBERT
Chair

Jacks Onville Where Florida Begins.

KIRBY OBERDORFER Vice-Chair

ETHICS COMMISSION

BRAXTON GILLAM HELEN LUDWIG PATRICK PLUMLEE

Minutes
Award Subcommittee
December 2, 2009
1:00 p.m.
Conference Room 2C
2nd Floor, City Hall - 117 W. Duval Street

PATRICIA SHER SCOTT SHINE MARY SWART RHONDA PEOPLES-WATERS

Attendance: Scott Shine, Chair; Helen Ludwig and Patt Sher

Also in attendance: Carla Miller, Ethics Officer and Susan Stewart, Ethics Coordinator

The meeting was called to order at 1:06 p.m., by the Chair

The Chair reviewed the original motion regarding the Ethics Award. Discussion followed regarding criteria.

Because there were so many stellar nominees, Patt made a motion to nominate one public official and one private citizen for the award. Helen seconded the motion. The motion carried unanimously. The subcommittee will recommend Marvin Edwards, as the citizen and Clay Yarborough, as the pubic official to the full commission.

The subcommittee will offer their recommendations at the Ethics Commission meeting, who will then vote on the recommendation.

There some in turner such took and the pull-		

There being no further business, the meeting adjourned at 1:56 p.m.

Susan Stewart Date of Approval Ethics Coordinator

This is a summary of the meeting and is not a verbatim transcription. A tape recording of these proceedings is available in the Duval Legislative Delegation Office at City Hall.

Ethics Office 117 W. Duval Street, Room 450 Jacksonville, FL 32202

Phone: (904) 630-1476, Fax: (904) 630-2670

Email: ethics@coj.net
HOTLINE: 630-1015