Would you like to view this page in desktop format? YesNo

Side Navigation Menu

Jacksonville City Council

             The City Council is the legislative body of the City of Jacksonville's consolidated government and is responsible for making the laws that govern our way of life.  These 19 Council Members, who are elected to four-year terms and serve as part-time legislators, have almost unlimited power to enact legislation in order to provide for the needs of our community.

             For fair representation throughout the community, the city is divided into 14 districts of nearly equal population and each of these districts elects a single council member.  The other five council members represent the entire community 'at large.'

             In May of each year the Council elects a President and Vice President to serve one-year terms beginning the first of July.  The President then assigns members to Standing and Special Committees.

             Legislation flows through Standing Committees made up of council members before going to the full Council for a vote.  All bills are assigned to one or more of the five Standing Committees for recommendations to be made to the full Council.  These committees meet during the first and third weeks of each month in the Council Chamber in City Hall.  For additional information, click Legislative Process.

             The full Council meets on the second and fourth Tuesday of each month at 5 p.m. in the Council Chamber.  Citizens are encouraged to play an active role in their city government.  You may obtain a Council Agenda from the Legislative Services Division in City Hall (Suite 430) on the Friday before a meeting.

             You may speak before the full City Council on any bill up for public hearing or during the public comment section at each Council meeting.  If you have questions or concerns regarding legislative issues, call your district council member or the Council office at (904) 630-1377, for general matters please contact (904) 630-CITY.  Staff there will be glad to assist you.

             Aaron Bowman, 
Under Florida law, email addresses are public records.  If you do not want your email address published, do not send electronic mail to City Council Members or staff.  Instead, contact the City Council by phone or in writing.

Return to Digital River Navigation

Click on the links below to navigate to individual Council Member pages. To determine who your Council Member is, please go to the “Council District Search” application or to the My Neighborhood application on the JaxGIS maps site for additional neighborhood details. You may also contact the City Council office at (904) 630-1377. Click Precinct Finder to search for your precinct on the Supervisor of Elections website.

Under Florida law, email addresses are public records.  If you do not want your email address published, do not send electronic mail to City Council Members or staff.  Instead, contact the City Council by phone or in writing.

Council Member Roster.pdf (120k) - Revised 9/5/2018

District Council Members

District 1: Joyce Morgan

Phone: (904) 630-1389
Email: JoyceMorgan@coj.net
Assistant: Chet Aikens

District 2: Al Ferraro

Phone: (904) 630-1392
Email: Ferraro@coj.net
Assistant: Connie Holt

District 3: Aaron L. Bowman

Phone: (904) 630-1386
Email: ABowman@coj.net
Assistant: Carol Brock

District 4: Scott Wilson

Phone: (904) 630-1394
Email: SWilson@coj.net
Assistant: Jackie Lee

District 5: Lori N. Boyer

Phone: (904) 630-1382
Email: LBoyer@coj.net
Assistant: Nicole Spradley

District 6: Matt Schellenberg

Phone: (904) 630-1388
Email: MattS@coj.net  
Assistant: Sonia Johnson

District 7: Reggie Gaffney

Phone: (904) 630-1384
Email: RGaffney@coj.net
Assistant: Sirretta Williams

District 8: Ju'Coby Pittman 

Phone: (904) 630-1385
Email: JPittman@coj.net
Assistant: Mercedes Parker

District 9: Garrett L. Dennis

Phone: (904) 630-1395
Email: GarrettD@coj.net
Assistant: Taryn Roberts

District 10: Terrance Freeman

Phone: (904) 630-1684
Email: TFreeman@coj.net
Assistant: Gerrie Ford-Hardin 

District 11: Danny Becton

Phone: (904) 630-1383
Email: DBecton@coj.net
Assistant: Tiziana Onstead

District 12: Randy White 

Phone: (904) 630-1380
Email: RandyWhite@coj.net
Assistant: Rebekah Hagan

District 13: Bill Gulliford

Phone: (904) 630-1397
Email: Gulliford@coj.net  
Assistant: Carol Harper

District 14: Jim Love

Phone: (904) 630-1390
Email: JimLove@coj.net
Assistant: Kevin Kuzel

At-Large Council Members

Group 1: Anna Lopez Brosche

Phone: (904) 630-1393
Email: ABrosche@coj.net
Assistant: Jeneen Sanders

Group 2: John R. Crescimbeni

Phone: (904) 630-1381
Email: JRC@coj.net
Assistant:  Nikki Evans

Group 3: Tommy Hazouri

Phone: (904) 630-1396
Email: THazouri@coj.net
Assistant: Tristan Denmark

Group 4: Greg Anderson

Phone: (904) 630-1398
Email: GAnderson@coj.net
Assistant: Palmer Kuder

Group 5: Samuel Newby

Phone: (904) 630-1387
Email: SNewby@coj.net
Assistant: Tracy McGeathey

Former Council Members

Skip to Next Article Return to Digital River Navigation
Return to Digital River Navigation Skip to Previous Article
All Events
Past Events

June 20, 2019
10:30 a.m.
City Hall
117 W. Duval St., 1st Floor
Committee Room B
Notice is hereby given that the Task Force on Safety and Crime Reduction Subcommittee on Re-Entry & Juvenile Justice will meet Thursday, June 20, 2019 from 10:30am-12:30pm.  The meeting will be held in Committee Room B, located at 117 W. Duval St., 1st Floor, City Hall - St. James Building. 

June 20, 2019
2:00 p.m.
City Hall
117 W. Duval St., 1st Floor
Lynwood Roberts Room 
Notice is hereby given that Council Member Bill Gulliford, Chairman of the Special Committee on the Opioid Epidemic,  is holding a meeting on Thursday, June 20, 2019 at 2:00 P.M. in the Lynwood Roberts Room,  located at 117 West Duval Street, City Hall, St.James Building.  The purpose of this meeting is to discuss the opioid epidemic.

June 25, 2019
4:00 p.m.
City Hall
117 W. Duval St., 1st Floor
Council Chamber

June 25, 2019
5:00 p.m.
City Hall
117 W. Duval St., 1st Floor
Council Chamber

June 27, 2019
6:00 p.m.
Times Union Center for the Performing Arts
Jacoby Hall
300 Water Street
Notice is hereby given that the Jacksonville City Council will meet for the purpose of hosting the 2019- 2020 Installation of Council Leadership Ceremony scheduled for 6:00 p.m., Thursday, June 27, 2019, Jacoby Hall - Auditorium - Times Union Center for Performing Arts located at 300 Water Street, Jacksonville, Florida 32202.  Immediately following the installation ceremony a reception will be held in the Uible located within the Times Union Center for Performing Arts Building.   

July 01, 2019 - July 12, 2019
In accordance with Ordinance 2005-361-E, the 1st Committee week and City Council meeting of the month of July are suspended for a summer break.  The regularly scheduled Council meeting cycle will resume with Standing Committee meetings on Monday, July 15, 2019.

July 04, 2019
City Council Offices will be closed in observance of Independence Day.

July 16, 2019
5:00 p.m.
City Hall
117 W. Duval St., 1st Floor
Council Chamber
As required by the Ordinance Code, a public hearing concerning this legislation has been scheduled for Tuesday, July 16, at 5:00 p.m. before the Land Use & Zoning Committee in the City Council Chambers, 1st Floor of City Hall, 117 West Duval Street, Jacksonville, Florida.
Displaying results 11-18 (of 18)
 |<  <  1 - 2 >  >|

Return to Digital River Navigation
Return To The End of the Digital River Start of Footer