Commission on the Status of Women
Mayor's Commission on the Status Women


Within its authority, the Commission shall act to: 

  • Develop a public consciousness of the talents of women, with special emphasis on the utilization of those talents as equal partners in the private, business, governmental and civic community;

  • Encourage women to become actively involved in matters pertaining to the government and community; 

  • Work toward utilization of capable women in roles of leadership;

  • Act as a source of information for women including, but not limited to, employment opportunities, education, harassment, and discrimination against women; and

  • Focus attention on the needs of underserved women and/or women with special needs.

Additional Information


Fourth Monday of the month
4:30 p.m.
214 North Hogan Street
7th Floor
Jacksonville, FL. 32202

All meetings are open to the public. Comments are welcome.

Request meeting packets from
Friday 1PM prior to the meeting.