Independent Boards and Agencies
Legislative Authority: Chpt 2001-319, Laws of FL

Total Members: 7

Committee Duties: Mayor makes 3 appointments; Governor makes 4 appointments. Operate, manage, and control all publicly owned airports and ancillary facilities located within Duval County.

Meeting Date: Fourth Monday at 8:30 a.m. (unless changed due to a Federal Holiday or by the Chairman of the Board) JAA Administration Building, 14201 Pecan Park Road, 3rd Floor/Ed Austin Board Room, Jacksonville, FL 32218 (Meeting times and locations are subject to change.). Visit the JAA website for more information:

Committee Members:

Name Category
Alfred, Ray Mayor 02
Davlantes, Teresa Governor 02
Demetree, Jay Mayor 01
Carson, Giselle Governor 03
Mackesy, Francis J. Governor 01
Thomas, Russel Mayor 03
Kilbane, Patrick J. Governor 04
White, Randy Council Liaison

Contact Staff:

Name Position Phone Email
Marcha-Lee, Melissa Sr. Executive Assistant to CEO (904) 741-2013