Contact Us

 Children's Commission Departments

Main Number

(904) 630-3647 

Summer Camp Program

(904) 630-3647 

Early Learning CDA Classes

(904) 630-6468

Free Child I.D.' & GRANDS/RAPP Jax Program

(904) 630-7251

Healthy Families Jacksonville

(904) 630-7057

Jax Kids Book Club

(904) 630-6405

Nutrition Services

(904) 630-6430
 

Mentor Background Screening

(904) 630-7265
 



















Key Staff 

Jon Heymann, CEO | Email: JHeymann@coj.net

Lori Hershey, Assistant to the CEO
Phone: (904) 630-7270 | Email: LHershey@coj.net

Colin Murphy, Senior Director of Operations
Phone: (904) 630-1305 | CMurphy@coj.net

Cynthia Nixon, Director of Finance & Management Services
Phone: (904) 630-3652 | Email: CNixon@coj.net

Chandra Brown, Senior Manager, Summer Camp
Phone: (904) 630-7260 | Email: CBrown@coj.net

Lauren Cowman, Assistant Director of Training
Phone: (904) 630-6437 | Email: LCowman@coj.net

Kenneth Darity, Assistant Director Youth Development
Phone: (904) 630-2695 | Email: KDarity@coj.net

Dae Lynn Helm, Assistant Director Research and Grants
Phone: (904) 630-6418 | Email: DHelm@coj.net

Lavetta McCoy, RD, LD/N, Nutrition Services Manager
Phone: (904) 630-6430 | Email: McCoyL@coj.net  

Marty McEachean, Wallace Grant Manager
Phone: (904) 630-6470 | Email: MMcEachean@coj.net

Mary Nash, Program Manager, Healthy Families Jacksonville
Phone: (904) 630-0535 | Email: KOroza@coj.net  

Ginger Peacock Preston, Director Early Learning and Intervention Programs
Phone: (904) 630-7279 | Email: GingerP@coj.net  

Sylvester Pinckney, Assistant Director Youth Development
Phone: (904) 630-6472 | Email: Pinckney@coj.net

Bramley Ross, Assistant Director Communications
Phone: (904) 630-6494 | Email: BramleyR@coj.net

Matt Thompson, Special Projects Manager
Phone: (904) 630-3571 | Email: MFThompson@coj.net

Joyce Watson, Assistant Director of Management Services
Phone: (904) 630-7652 | Email: JWatson@coj.net 

Vicki Waytowich, Ed. D., Project Director, Jacksonville System of Care Initiative
Phone: (904) 630-7274 | Email: VickiW@coj.net  
 
Sign up to receive our e-newsletter! 
Follow us on Twitter at JaxChildrens
Like us on Facebook at www.facebook.com/jaxkids


Physical/Mailing Address

1095 A. Philip Randolph Blvd.
Jacksonville, Florida 32206
Link to Directions

Find it by...
Offices:
Service:

Accessibility | Site Policies | Site Map | Site Index | Employee Search | Help

Need Assistance? Call (904) 630-CITY

Dial 911 in the event of an emergency or (904) 630-0500 for a non-emergency.

v2.001