

Duval County Legislative Delegation

CHAIR REPRESENTATIVE WYMAN DUGGAN

VICE CHAIR REPRESENTATIVE DEAN BLACK SENATORS TRACIE DAVIS CLAY YARBOROUGH

REPRESENTATIVES
JESSICA BAKER
DEAN BLACK
KIMBERLY DANIELS
WYMAN DUGGAN
KIYAN MICHAEL
ANGIE NIXON

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

Contact: Xzavier Chisholm (904) 255-5011 xzavierc@coj.net

REPRESENTATIVE WYMAN DUGGAN DUVAL COUNTY LEGISLATIVE DELEGATION CHAIR, ANNOUNCES LOCAL BILL DEADLINE

JACKSONVILLE, FL., May 26, 2023 – State Representative Wyman Duggan, Chair of the Duval County Legislative Delegation, announces the deadline for filing local bills (J-BILLS) in the Duval Legislative Delegation Office, is 5:00 P.M., **Wednesday, July 26, 2023**.

The Delegation will convene in late September or October 2023 to review all proposed local bills as required by the Delegation Rules. Local bills are changes enacted by the Florida Legislature on matters which cannot be accomplished by the City of Jacksonville through ordinance code changes.

Anyone desiring the forms or information on the procedures to file a local bill should contact the Delegation Coordinator, Xzavier Chisholm, no later than Tuesday, July 18, 2023.

###