

Duval County Legislative Delegation

CHAIR SENATOR AARON BEAN

VICE CHAIR REPRESENTATIVE JASON FISCHER SENATORS AARON BEAN AUDREY GIBSON

REPRESENTATIVES
CORD BYRD
KIMBERLY DANIELS
TRACIE DAVIS
WYMAN DUGGAN
JASON FISCHER
CLAY YARBOROUGH

ORGANIZATIONAL MEETING AND GENERAL PUBLIC HEARING MONDAY, DECEMBER 10, 2018 9:00 A.M. 117 W. DUVAL STREET CITY HALL COUNCIL CHAMBERS

- A. CALL TO ORDER, SENATOR BEAN, CHAIR
- B. ROLL CALL
- C. OTHER BUSINESS: WAIVE ORGANIZATIONAL MEETING DATE RULES
- D. ADOPTION OF AGENDA
- E. OPENING REMARKS
- F. ELECTION OF CHAIR
- G. ELECTION OF VICE CHAIR
- H. GENERAL PUBLIC HEARING

SPEAKERS:

- 1. Office of Mayor Lenny Curry
- 2. Council President Aaron Bowman, Jacksonville City Council
- 3. Vice Chair Warren Jones, Duval County School Board

DUVAL COUNTY LEGISLATIVE DELEGATION 117 W. Duval Street, Suite 480 Jacksonville, FL 32202

- 4. Justin Damiano, Jaxport
- 5. Michael Stewart, Jacksonville Aviation Authority
- 6. Interim President Kevin Hyde, Florida State College at Jacksonville
- 7. Dr. Pam Chally, University of North Florida
- 8. Dr. DeShanna Brown, Edward Waters College
- 9. Dr. Pauline Rolle, Florida Department of Health in Duval County
- 10. Jennifer Greagor, Private Citizen
- 11. Todd Roobin, Jacksonville Film & Television Office
- 12. Tim Rogers and Ronnie King, Jacksonville Public Library
- 13. Adam Miller, The Kids Hope Alliance
- 14. Candice Brower, Office of Criminal Conflict and Civil Regional Counsel
- 15. Amy Palmer, The Cultural Council of Greater Jacksonville
- 16. Lisa Rinaman, St. Johns Riverkeeper
- 17. Denise Marzullo, Early Learning Coalition of Duval
- 18. Jim Whittaker, The Arc Jacksonville, Inc.
- 19. Theresa Rulien and Larry Celzo, Child Guidance Center
- 20. Tobacco Free Jacksonville
- 21. SWAT Students, Students Working Against Tobacco (SWAT)
- 22. Jim McCarthy, North Florida Land Trust
- 23. Kevin Gay, Operation New Hope
- 24. Dr. Jennifer Brown, KIPP Jacksonville Schools
- 25. Paulette Kirkland, Northeast Florida Fair Association
- 26. Laura Oldt, Alzheimer's Association Central and North Florida
- 27. Rev. Dr. Robert V. Lee III, Fresh Ministries, Inc.
- 28. Diane Larson, National Equal Rights Amendment Alliance
- 29. Amanda and Oscar Pardon, Florida Coalition for Spoken Language Options

- 30. Faye Johnson, Northeast Florida Healthy Start Coalition
- 31. Diana Galavis, Watson Realty Corp
- 32. L. Rachel Valentine, Homeless Veteran Women; The Professional
- 33. Dan Renaud, Florida Recovery Schools
- 34. Dawn Gilman, Changing Homelessness, Inc.
- 35. Rachel Tutwiler Fortune, Jacksonville Public Education Fund
- 36. Kimberly Simon and Rosemary McCoy, ACLU of Florida
- 37. Jasmine Foxx, We Care
- 38. Louis William Rose, Greater Arlington Republican Club
- 39. Jimmy Midyette, Jacksonville Coalition for Equality
- 40. Jim Jandreau, Florida Life Care Residents Association (FLiCRA)
- 41. Linda Levin, ElderSource
- 42. Nancy Powell, Scenic Jacksonville and Riverside/Avondale Preservation
- 43. Janet Stanko, Sierra Club Northeast Florida
- 44. Kathy Powell and Michael Daniels, Florida Alliance for Assistive Services and Technology
- 45. Tyler Stubbs, FAU Alumni Association
- 46. Demetrius Minor, Americans For Prosperity
- 47. Kimberly Reed, PACE Center for Girls-Jacksonville
- 48. John Wyche and Saundra Morene, Jacksonville Gullah Geechee Nation C.D.C.
- 49. Eunice Barnum, King Soutel CRA
- 50. Paul Martinez, Boys and Girls Club of Northeast Florida
- I. ADDITIONAL SPEAKERS NOT ON AGENDA
- J. ANNOUNCEMENTS
- K. ADJOURN