

Duval County Legislative Delegation

CHAIR
REPRESENTATIVE JANET H. ADKINS

VICE CHAIR REPRESENTATIVE MIA L. JONES

SENATORS AARON BEAN AUDREY GIBSON

REPRESENTATIVES
JANET H. ADKINS
JAY FANT
REGGIE FULLWOOD
MIA L. JONES
CHARLES MCBURNEY
LAKE RAY

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

Contact: Paula Shoup (904) 630-1680 paulas@coj.net

DUVAL LEGISLATIVE DELEGATION CHAIR, REPRESENTATIVE JANET H. ADKINS, ANNOUNCES AMENDED MEETING DATE AND DEADLINES

JACKSONVILLE, Fla., October 27, 2015– State Representative Janet H. Adkins, Chair of the Duval County Legislative Delegation, announces the Organizational Meeting to elect the incoming 2015-2016 Delegation Chair and Vice Chair, and the general legislative public hearing will be Monday, December 7th, 2015 from 1:00 to 4:00 p.m. in the Jacksonville Council Chambers, City Hall - 1st Floor, located at 117 W. Duval Street.

Anyone wishing to speak must complete the attached request form, which can also be found on the <u>delegation website</u> and submit to the delegation office prior to December 2nd which is the deadline for being placed on the agenda and material submission to the delegation office staff.

When mailing or delivering informational material, individuals are asked to provide 10 sets of three-hole punched 8 $\frac{1}{2}$ X 11 copies and use the "Speaker's Request Form" as a cover sheet to be included in members' meeting packets.

The maximum time allotted for each presentation is three minutes, which will be strictly enforced as a courtesy to all scheduled speakers.

Questions may be directed to Duval Legislative Delegation coordinator, Paula Shoup at 630-1680.

In accordance with the Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) and Chapter 286.26, Florida statutes, persons in need of special accommodations to participate in the meetings, including agendas, interpreters or assisted listening devices, should contact the delegation office at 630-1680 no later than December 2nd. All Duval Legislative Delegation meetings are open to the public.