

Duval County Legislative Delegation

CHAIR REPRESENTATIVE JANET ADKINS

VICE CHAIR REPRESENTATIVE MIA JONES SENATORS AARON BEAN AUDREY GIBSON

REPRESENTATIVES JANET H. ADKINS JAY FANT MIA L. JONES CHARLES MCBURNEY LAKE RAY

## MENTAL HEALTH WORKSHOP THURSDAY, JANUARY 29, 2015 1:00 P.M. 117 W. DUVAL STREET, LYNWOOD ROBERTS ROOM

- I. Opening Comments Chair Adkins
- II. Presenters in order of appearance
  - a. JCCI Ben Warner
  - b. TaxWatch Ellie Pilosena

Florida Department of Corrections (Dr. Dean Aufderheide, Director of Mental Health Services; Jenny Nimer, Deputy Secretary of Community Corrections; Kim "Chris" Southerland, Deputy Assistant Secretary of ReEntry)

- c. Florida Department of Children and Families (Jayme Carter, CPM; Ute Gazioch)
- d. Florida Agency for Health Care Administration (Lisa Broward, Field Office Manager)
- III. Providers and Stakeholder (Speakers) in order of appearance
  - a. Jacksonville Sheriff's Office (Sheriff Rutherford and Katherine Burns, ReEntry Coordinator)
  - b. Judge Karen Cole
  - c. Lutheran Services Christine Cauffield; VP for Substance Abuse and Mental Health
  - d. Florida Alcohol and Drug Abuse Association Mark Fontaine, MSW, CAP
  - e. Bridges of America Lori Costantino-Brown, President
  - f. Mental Health America of Northeast Florida Denise Marzullo, President and CEO
  - g. Mental Health Resource Center Debbie O'Neal
  - h. Baptist Health Dr. Ellen Williams

- i. Gateway Dr. Candace Hodgkins, CEO
- j. Florida Smart Justice Alliance Jim DeBeaugrine, Vice President
- k. National Board for Certified Counselors and Five Star Veterans Center
  Greg Frazier
- I. CRC Reggie Gaffney
- m. Florida Council for Mental Health, represented by Dr. Theresa Rulien, Board Member
- n. Barnabus John Bowls
- o. Insight Telepsychiatry, Derrick Stephens, MSW, LCSW
- IV. Public Comment
- V. Closing Remarks