

CHAIR SENATOR AARON BEAN

VICE CHAIR REPRESENTATIVE JASON FISCHER

Duval County Legislative Delegation

SENATORS AARON BEAN AUDREY GIBSON

REPRESENTATIVES CORD BYRD KIMBERLY DANIELS TRACIE DAVIS JAY FANT JASON FISCHER CLAY YARBOROUGH

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

Contact: Lenae Voellmecke (904) 630-1680 Ivoellmecke@coj.net

SENATOR AARON BEAN, DUVAL COUNTY LEGISLATIVE DELEGATION CHAIR, ANNOUNCES LOCAL BILL DEADLINE

JACKSONVILLE, FL., September 12, 2018 – State Senator Aaron Bean, Chair of the Duval County Legislative Delegation, announces the deadline for filing local bills (J-BILLS) in the Duval Legislative Delegation Office, is 5:00 P.M., **Monday, November 26, 2018.**

The date for the public hearing to receive testimony on the proposed local bills will be announced at a later time.

Anyone desiring the forms or information on the procedures to file a local bill should contact the Delegation Coordinator, Lenae Voellmecke, no later than Tuesday, November 13, 2018.

###

DUVAL COUNTY LEGISLATIVE DELEGATION 117 W. Duval Street, Suite 480 Jacksonville, FL 32202