

Duval County Legislative Delegation

SENATORS AARON BEAN AUDREY GIBSON

REPRESENTATIVES
JANET H. ADKINS
JAY FANT
REGGIE FULLWOOD
MIA L. JONES
CHARLES MCBURNEY
LAKE RAY

CHAIR
REPRESENTATIVE MIA L. JONES

VICE CHAIR REPRESENTATIVE JAY FANT

AMENDED Meeting Notice

January 15, 2016

For Immediate Release

Contact: Paula Shoup (904) 630-1680

Duval County Legislative Delegation Chair, Representative Mia L. Jones, Announces Meeting

Jacksonville, FL – Representative Mia L. Jones, Chair of the Duval County Legislative Delegation, announces the Duval Delegation will meet Thursday, January 21st at 8:00 a.m. The meeting will be held in Room 314 House Office Building, Tallahassee, Florida 32399.

The purpose of the meeting is for the delegation members to gain additional information on SB 1652/HB 1297 relating to discretionary sales surtaxes and the Jacksonville Unfunded Pension Liability.

Anyone wishing to speak at the meeting must complete the attached request form and submit it to the delegation office.

All Duval Legislative Delegation meetings are open to the public. Anyone requiring additional information should contact Paula Shoup, Delegation Coordinator at (904) 630-1680.