Council Members (Ordinance 80)


Rashanda Jackson – Chair  roshanda.j@yahoo.com
Dr. Jerry Fliger - Vice-Chair jfliger@fscj.edu
Carol Brock-  Member thebrocks@bellsouth.net
Dr. Marcie Turner - Member marcieturner2000@yahoo.com
Dr. Georgette Dumont - Member g.dumont@unf.edu
Deborah Johnson - Member Debbie.johnson87@comcast.net
Chris Warren-Member c.warren@unf.edu
Lara Deittrich-Member laradiettrich@gmail.com
Bob Baldwin-Member bob.baldwin@parc-foundation.org

Tameka Holly-Member tlgaines18@gmail.com
Dr. Sandy Robinson  sandy.robinson@fscj.edu
Dr. Stephen Baker  sbaker@ju.edu
Darren Gardner  mr.darrengardner@gmail.com



Public Service Grant Council - City Council Liaison 
Joyce Morgan- District 1 joycemorgan@coj.net

Public Service Grant Critical Calendar Dates
PSG Council Meeting Dates - effective 2/8/2017 PSG Council meetings will be at 3:00 PM ever second Wednesday of the month.

PSG Council State of Jacksonville  2017 Presentations
Nonprofit Center of NEFL
PSG-Council-Changing-Homelessness-17-01
Health-Priorities-Duval-County-17-01H

PSG Council web-site training and access PSGC-Portal-Training-for-FY17
Audio of the training  https://cc.readytalk.com/play?id=5s3r18

Public Service Grant Council is responsible for distributing the annual Public Service Grant Appropriation. It reviews and evaluates all applications based on established criteria; serves as an on-site evaluator and lead reviewer for a selected number of applicants; attends orientation sessions on all review sessions; and assures full participation in the allocation process.

PSG Quarterly Report to City Council 2014-01
PSG Quarterly Report to Council 2014-04
PSG Quarterly Report to City Council 2014-07
PSG Quarterly Report to City Council 2014-09
PSG Annual Report to City Council FY 2015
2010 Public Service Grant Program Annual Report
2009 Public Service Grant Program Annual Report
2008 Public Service Grant Program Annual Report

 
 

Mission Statement 


"To improve the lives of the people of Duval County by being a voice for the local nonprofit organizations who provide services through Public Service Grants." 
 

PSG Council Goals


  1. Lobby for more funding
  2. Be transparent and more available to nonprofit organizations to include a PSG Open House the week of April 14th
  3. PSG Council to clearly explain outcome to City council.
  4. Ensure to engage and increase the feedback with the Nonprofit Center. 


FY 2017 PSG Council Funding Allocation 

FY 2016 PSG Council Recommendations

Public Service Grants Orientation (PowerPoint)

2015-Application-Request-Summary-Publicrev3

2015 PSG Schedule-A2 Mayor's Recommendation

FY 2014 PSG Council Recommendations

FY 2013 PSG Awards

FY 2013 Public Service Grant Funding Matrix
 
Please Click on the link below for updated Public Notice, Agenda, & Minutes
http://www.coj.net/Departments/Advisory-Boards-and-Commissions/Public-Service-Grant-Council.aspx


Ordinances and Laws


Please see Part 7. Gifts and Honoraria, Revised City Ethics Code
State of Florida Sunshine Law