MEETING SUMMARY SOUTHWEST CITIZENS PLANNING ADVISORY COMMITTEE

FCCJ Kent Campus – 3939 Roosevelt Blvd. – Jacksonville, FL Monday March 6, 2007, 6 p.m.

Committee Members Present NW CPAC

Joseph Anderson, Chairman

Bertha Richardson, Better Living
Gloriden Norris, Lake Park
Diane Kerr, North Riverside
Edward Hall, Ribault Hills
Rev. Anthony Wyche, Ribault HOA
*Paulette & Marco Turner, Lake Forest

Gadson Burgess, Vice Chair
Barney Roberts, Charter Member
Tony Nasrallah, Murray Hill
Elaine Burnett, RADO, RAP
Oliver Muldrow, Ribault Hills
Erma Cole, Robinson's Addition
*Yvonne Ward, Moncrief Springs

*Carlotta McIntosh, Moncrief Springs *awaiting papers

Excused: Ruth Arnold, Ella & English Watson

SW CPAC

Ralph Malphurs, Sr. Chairman

Len Burroughs, Murray Hill

Johnny Carter, Cedar Hills Est.

Don Ingram, Charter Member

Alice Turknett, Timuquana Manor

Charles "Chuck" Mann, Vice Chair

Opal Burgstiner, Westside Business Leaders

Marlaine Jordan-Mills, Cedar Hills Est.

Charles Kelley, W.A.R,A.

Bruce Tyson, Trinity Ministries

Polly Walker, Timuquana Manor Jim Ross, Westwood

Excused: Jean Grimsley, Valerie Bethea, Lee Martin, Jim Kelly.

City/Staff/Public/Media

Charles McBurney, Moderator Mary Beth Ridderman, NSD SW Coordinator Milton Locklear, FDOT Marilyn Fenton-Harmer, NSD NW Coordinator

JSO Zone 4 Lt. Morse, Officers Taylor, Valentine, Shaw, Bilyew

Lisa Johnson, Fairway Oaks Jackie Robbins, Westside Business Leaders

Mayola Robinson, Paxon/Biltmore Alberta Hipps, Hipps Group Inc.

Deborah Wyche, Second Chance Rita Humphries

Marcus Smith, Families First Grace Solomon, Moncrief Springs

Willie Campbell Patti Newton, Panama Park

Steve Patterson Michael Muhammad

Elaine Billups, BLCA Gail Berry, NCA
Delaney Williams Lenorae Atter

Dave Smith William Hines, Lake Park

Ben Weaver Andre X Neal James Johns Kathy Budd O.D. Statham Jackie Brown

Jerry Rodabaugh Cassie Bligchington, Paxon/Biltmore

Lucille McCoy, Royal Terrace Nellie and Laurence Tunsill, COEJ

Sandy Strickland, TU Seth Williams, The Resident

Candidates Who Participated in the Forum

Candidate for Sheriff Dale Carson

Candidates for Supervisor or Elections Suzanne Jenkins, Jerry Holland

Candidate for District 7 Kenneth Arnold

Candidates for District 8 E. Denise Lee, L. Jerome Spates

Candidates for District 9 Elouise Saunders Bolton, Carrie Davis, Fred Engness,

Warren Jones, Jimmy Midyette, Valveta Turner

Candidates for District 10 James Evans-Muhammad, Mia Jones Candidates for District 11 Dick Berry, Michael Saylor, Bob Taylor,

Candidates for District 14 Jim Minion

Candidates for At Large Group 2 Theresa Graham, Bob Harms, Jay Jabour

Call to Order

NW CPAC Vice Chairman Gadson Burgess called the Joint SW/NW CPAC meeting to order at 6:11 p.m. at the Duval County Extension Office/COJ Department of Agriculture Auditorium, 1010 N. McDuff Ave.

Pledge of Allegiance: Led by Ralph J. Malphurs, Sr., SW CPAC Chairman

Rick Godke, Director of the Duval County Extension Office/COJ Department of Agriculture gave an overview of the Department of Agriculture.

SW CPAC Chairman Ralph J. Malphurs, Sr. introduced the Candidate Forum Moderator, Charles W. McBurney, Esquire.

CPAC Members Diane Kerr, NW and Charles Mann, SW kept time and NW CPAC Member Diane Kerr was also the parliamentarian.

Candidates had the opportunity to answer questions that the CPAC members had prepared ahead of the forum.

The Candidate Forum was for CPAC members and the public for informational purposes only. The CPACs do not/did not endorse any candidates.

The forum ended at 9 p.m.

The next SW CPAC meeting will be on Monday, April 9, 2007, at FCCJ Kent Campus, 3939 Roosevelt Blvd., 7 p.m..

The SW CPAC Executive Committee will meet at 6 p.m. at the same location. Please call Raplh Malphurs (786-3137) or Mary Beth Ridderman (630-7043) for more information.