## Northwest District 5

Citizens Planning Advisory Committee Joseph Anderson, Chairman Gadson Burgess, Vice Chairman



# MFFTING SUMMARY

NORTHWEST CITIZENS PLANNING ADVISORY COMMITTEE Lake Forest Elementary School Tuesday, April 12, 2007

#### **NW CPAC Committee Members Present**

Joseph Anderson, Chairman

Barney Roberts, Charter Member

Gloriden Norris, Lake Park Diane Kerr, North Riverside Edward Hall, Ribault Hills Rev. Anthony Wyche, Ribault HOA \*Paulette & Marco Turner, Lake Forest

\*Carlotta McIntosh, Moncrief Springs

Gadson Burgess, Vice Chair

Tony Nasrallah, Murray Hill Elaine Burnett, RADO, RAP Oliver Muldrow, Ribault Hills Erma Cole, Robinson's Addition \*Yvonne Ward, Moncrief Springs

\*awaiting papers

Excused: Ruth Arnold, Ella & English Watson

#### **SW CPAC**

Ralph Malphurs, Sr. Chairman Charles "Chuck" Mann, Vice Chair

Len Burroughs, Murray Hill Opal Burgstiner, Westside Business Leaders

Johnny Carter, Cedar Hills Est. Marlaine Jordan-Mills, Cedar Hills Est.

Don Ingram, Charter Member Charles Kelley, W.A.R,A. Alice Turknett, Timuquana Manor Bruce Tyson, Trinity Ministries

Polly Walker, Timuquana Manor Jim Ross, Westwood

#### City/Staff/Public/Media

Charles McBurney, Moderator Mary Beth Ridderman, NSD SW Coordinator Milton Locklear, FDOT Marilyn Fenton-Harmer, NSD NW Coordinator

JSO Zone 4 Lt. Morse, Officers Taylor, Valentine, Shaw, Bilyew

Lisa Johnson, Fairway Oaks Jackie Robbins, Westside Business Leaders

Mayola Robinson, Paxon/Biltmore Alberta Hipps, Hipps Group Inc.

Deborah Wyche, Second Chance Rita Humphries

Marcus Smith, Families First Grace Solomon, Moncrief Springs

Patti Newton, Panama Park Willie Campbell

Steve Patterson Michael Muhammad Gail Berry, NCA Elaine Billups, BLCA **Delaney Williams** Lenorae Atter

William Hines, Lake Park Dave Smith

Ben Weaver Andre X Neal James Johns Kathy Budd Jackie Brown O.D. Statham

City/Staff/Public/Media - continued

Jerry Rodabaugh Cassie Bligchington, Paxon/Biltmore Lucille McCoy, Royal Terrace Nellie and Laurence Tunsill, COEJ

Seth Williams. The Resident Sandy Strickland, TU

### Candidates that participated in the Forum

Candidate for Sheriff Dale Carson

Candidates for Supervisor or Elections Suzanne Jenkins, Jerry Holland

Candidate for District 7 Kenneth Arnold

Candidates for District 8 E. Denise Lee, L. Jerome Spates

Elouise Saunders Bolton, Carrie Davis, Fred Engness, Candidates for District 9

Warren Jones, Jimmy Midyette, Valveta Turner

James Evans-Muhammad, Mia Jones Candidates for District 10 Candidates for District 11 Dick Berry, Michael Saylor, Bob Taylor,

Candidates for District 14 Jim Minion

Candidates for At Large Group 2 Theresa Graham, Bob Harms, Jay Jabour

#### Call to Order

NW CPAC Vice Chairman Gadson Burgess called the Joint NW/SW CPAC meeting to order at 6:11 p.m. at the Duval County Extension Office/COJ Department of Agriculture Auditorium, 1010 N. McDuff Ave.

Pledge of Allegiance: Ralph J. Malphurs, Sr., SW CPAC Chairman

Rick Godke, Director of the Duval County Extension Office/COJ Department of Agriculture gave an overview of the Department.

SW CPAC Chairman Ralph Malphurs, Sr. introduced the Candidate Forum Moderator Charles W. McBurney, Esquire.

The Candidate Forum was for CPAC members and the public for informational purposes only. The CPACs will not be endorsing any candidates.

CPAC Members Diane Kerr, NW and Charles Mann, SW kept time and NW CPAC Member Diane Kerr was the parliamentarian as well.

Candidates had the opportunity to answer questions that the CPAC members had prepared ahead of the forum.

The next NW CPAC meeting will be Thursday, May 10, 2007 Hammond Community Center, 3312 W. 12th Street 6 p.m.

Submitted by: Marilyn Fenton-Harmer NW Neighborhood Coordinator/Planner