DRAFT Until approved at the next CPAC MEETING

MEETING SUMMARY NORTHWEST CITIZENS PLANNING ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Florida Department of Transportation Auditorium February 13, 2003

Committee Members Present City/Staff/Public/Media

Diane Kerr, Chairperson

George Leverett, Vice Chair

Thomas May, Thomas Jefferson

Linda Moore, North Riverside

Elaine Lancaster, Code Enforcement

Terri Lindeman, Code Enforcement

Karen Blutcher, Neighborhood Services

Milton Locklear, FDOT

Norman Study, Cisco Gardens Marilyn Fenton-Harmer, Neighborhood Services

Elaine Burnett, RAP
Kay Ehas, JCCI
Ernest Clayton, Kinlock
Earl Johnson Jr., JCCI
Joseph Anderson, Pickettville
Florestine Meeks, Nort

Joseph Anderson, Pickettville

Bertha Richardson, Better Living

Larry Solomon, Carver Manor

Erma Cole, Robinson's Addition

Orzola Burgess, Magnolia Gardens

Gadson Burgess, Magnolia Gardens

Florestine Meeks, North Riverside

Horace Clark, North Riverside

Frances Leverett, Better Living

Mayola Robinson, Paxon/Biltmore

Chuck Mann, Murray Hill

Johnny Swain, ShAdCo M

Randy Mallory, Murray Hill

Rev. Anthony Wyche, Ribault

Willie Mae McDuffy, Magnolia Gardens
Ruth Siplin Campbell, Magnolia Gardens

Richard Clark, Palm Terrace Mary Study, Cisco Gardens Sonya Ross, Palm Terrace

Patrick Hayle, City Rescue Mission

Alton Yates

James Greene
Latasha Garris
Betty Riley
Charles Griggs
Edna Corrigan

Councilman Lad DanielsDaphne ColbertReeda HarrisJanet DarbyCouncilman and Mrs. Warren AlvarezIrmatine BealyerSheila WilliamsBridgette HollendCouncilman Jim OvertonErin MoodyMr. JalstonLawrence Jefferson

Councilman Jim Overton Erin Moody Mr. Jalston Lawrence Jeffers
Councilwoman Gwen Chandler Michael Croft Joel Goldman Kevin Monahan
Councilman Reggie Fullwood

Excused: Councilwoman Pat Lockett-Felder, Councilwoman Gwen Yates, Councilwoman Faye Rustin, James Clark, Faye Richardson

Call to Order

Audrey Hall for Councilwoman Faye Rustin

Chairperson Kerr called the meeting to order at 6:11pm at the Florida Department of Transportation Auditorium, 2250 Irene Street and welcomed everyone. Chairperson Kerr asked members and guests to please sign in. She introduced Earl Johnson Jr. and Kay Ehas, JCCI Forward, as our moderators for the Forum.

The following Candidates participated in the 2003 NW CPAC Forum:

Candidates Present

*Indicates incumbent

SheriffSupervisor of ElectionsProperty AppraiserTax CollectorDavid AndersonJohn Stafford*Fran BeachJohn Winkler

Lem Sharp Jr. Dr. Gwen Chandler Kurt Kraft
Jim Overton

City Council At-Large

Jean McCorkle Lad Daniels* Tiwana Flagg Glorious Johnson Leslie Hardy Kevin Hyde Ju'Coby Pittman

Catherine Kevin Sanders

Chadeayne-Goldman

District 8 District 9 District 10 District 11 District 14

Karen Richardson Reggie Fullwood* Juanita Franklin Warren Alvarez* Michael Corrigan
Dr. Valveta Turner Mia Jones Richard Darby

John Draper Henry Mooneyhan

Cebil Riley

The meeting was adjourned at 8:40pm