DRAFT Until approved at the next CPAC MEETING

MEETING SUMMARY NORTHWEST CITIZENS PLANNING ADVISORY COMMITTEE FDOT Auditorium – 2250 Irene Street

August 8, 2002

Committee Members Present

Diane Kerr, Chairperson George Leverett, Vice Chair Thomas May, Thomas Jefferson Norman Study, Cisco Gardens Joseph Anderson, Pickettville Teresa Mary, Murray Hill Elaine Burnett, RAP

Erma Cole, Robinson's Addition

Ernest Clayton, Kinlock

Bertha Richardson, Better Living

Edward Exson, Kinnard Larry Solomon, Carver Manor Linda Moore, North Riverside Jeff Evans, Pattillo Companies

William Taylor, Northwest Homeowners

Gary Kitt, Moncrief Improvement James Clark, Whitehouse

Jean Lewis, Sherwood Forest *Lisa Sapp, Fairway Oaks

*Lance Hunt, Victoria Landing *Cassandra Person, Washington Heights

*Darell Brock, Washington Heights

*Cassandra Person, Washington Heights

City/Staff/Public/Media

Lorrie DeFrank, Neighborhood Services

Milton Locklear, FDOT Lt. Jim Burt, JSO

Kenneth Avery, Planning Department Elaine Lancaster, Code Enforcement Terri Lindemann, Code Enforcement Katie Urban, Code Enforcement

Marilyn Fenton-Harmer, Neighborhood Services

Angie Vannatter, SE CPAC Chair Jimmy Vannater Gwen Gibson - School Board Annette Brown Delores Taylor Sylvia Perry John Bryant Gail Wyman Vince Kerr Len Chatmoy Annette Brown Susan Ruffin Rosa Stephens Prentis Clayton Doug Brown Karen Richardson James Brown Shannon Probst Maryellen Ludking Isadore Ferguson, Reginald Estell DeAndre Jackinger Jerome Newell Ronline Cannady Saundra McNeil Jarrred Chatman Randy Mallory Pearl Major Aleizha Batson Millia Swing Gary Sunendy Andrea Torres Alonzo McNealy Matias Torres Lee Brown Tommi Clemes Renita McTeer Lovenia Tippins Richard Pra Lee Martin

Lee Brown Tommi Clemes
Renita McTeer Lovenia Tippin:
Richard Pra Lee Martin
Barney Spann Donald Drake
Charles Mann Kaiag Stone
Janice Kelley Michael Kelley
Len Burroughs Daniel Morris
Donna R-Sawyer Sam Salem
Milton Person Ervin Williams

Lawrence Jefferson A. Sweet Horace Clark Jacquelyn Clark Greg Lewis Deborah Bell

Excused: Rev. Anthony Wyche, Brad Straley, Faye Richardson

This Forum is presented by the NW CPAC in an ongoing effort to bring important happenings which effect citizens in the Northwest Planning District. Questions were formulated by the membership. The NW CPAC will not be endorsing any candidates. This is for informational purposes only and open to all Candidates for 2002 Election.

Call to Order

Chairperson Kerr called the meeting to order at 6:03PM at Florida Transportation Auditorium, 2250 Irene Street and welcomed everyone. Chairman Kerr asked everyone to be sure to sign in. Chairperson Kerr thanked our Moderators Earl Johnson, Jr. and Kay Ehas. Everyone was invited back for the 2003 Candidate Forum on February 13, 2003 at the FDOT Building at 6 PM.

The following is a list of 2002/2003 Candidates that were present. The Candidates for the 2002 Election answered questions from Earl Johnson and Kay Ehas that were composed by the NW CPAC membership:

Fred Matthews	Arnold Weissant	Fran Beach	Lad Daniels
Judy Youngblood	Jennifer Carroll	Keith Myers	Ju'Coby Pittman
Brenda Priestly Jackson	E. Denise Lee	John Peyton	Juanita Franklin
Victoria Drake	Rahman Johnson	John Cascone	Valveta Turner
Harry Wagner	Audrey Gibson		