

Duval County Legislative Delegation

CHAIR
REPRESENTATIVE CLAY YARBOROUGH

VICE CHAIR REPRESENTATIVE CORD BYRD SENATORS AARON BEAN AUDREY GIBSON

REPRESENTATIVES
CORD BYRD
TRACIE DAVIS
WYMAN DUGGAN
JASON FISCHER
ANGIE NIXON
CLAY YARBOROUGH

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

Contact: Hannah Pataky (904) 255-5105 hpataky@coi.net

REPRESENTATIVE CLAY YARBOROUGH DUVAL COUNTY LEGISLATIVE DELEGATION CHAIR, ANNOUNCES MEETING DATE AND DEADLINE

JACKSONVILLE, FL., OCTOBER 19, 2021 – State Representative Clay Yarborough, Chair of the Duval County Legislative Delegation, announces the Organizational Meeting to elect the incoming 2021-2022 Delegation Chair and Vice Chair, and the general legislative public hearing will be **Monday, November 22, 2021, from 1:00 p.m. to 5:00 p.m.** in the Jacksonville City Council Chambers, City Hall - First Floor, located at 117 W. Duval Street.

Anyone wishing to speak must complete and submit the attached Speaker's Request Form, which can also be found on the Delegation website, to the Delegation office **prior to November 18**th, which is the deadline for being placed on the agenda and for material submission to the Delegation office staff.

When delivering informational material, individuals are asked to provide 10 sets of three-hole punched $8 \frac{1}{2} X 11$ copies and use the Speaker's Request Form as a cover sheet to be included in the members' meeting packets.

The maximum time allotted for each presentation is three minutes, which will be strictly enforced as a courtesy to all scheduled speakers.

Questions may be directed to Duval Legislative Delegation office staff at 904-255-5105.

In accordance with the Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) and Chapter 286.26, Florida statutes, persons in need of special accommodations to participate in the meetings, including agendas, interpreters or assisted listening devices, should contact the Delegation office at 904-255-5105 no later than November 18th.

All Duval Legislative Delegation meetings are open to the public.

###