

## Duval County Legislative Delegation

CHAIR SENATOR AARON BEAN

VICE CHAIR REPRESENTATIVE JASON FISCHER SENATORS AARON BEAN AUDREY GIBSON

REPRESENTATIVES
CORD BYRD
KIMBERLY DANIELS
TRACIE DAVIS
JAY FANT
JASON FISCHER
CLAY YARBOROUGH

## FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

Contact: Lenae Voellmecke (904) 630-1680

## DUVAL LEGISLATIVE DELEGATION CHAIR, SENATOR AARON BEAN, ANNOUNCES MEETING DATE AND DEADLINE

**JACKSONVILLE, Fla., October 29, 2018** – State Senator Aaron Bean, Chair of the Duval County Legislative Delegation, announces the Organizational Meeting to elect the incoming 2018-2019 Delegation Chair and Vice Chair, and the general legislative public hearing will be Monday, December 10, 2018 from 9:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. in the Jacksonville City Council Chambers, City Hall - First Floor, located at 117 W. Duval Street.

Anyone wishing to speak must complete and submit the attached Speaker's Request Form, which can also be found on the Delegation website, to the Delegation office prior to November 27th, which is the deadline for being placed on the agenda and for material submission to the Delegation office staff.

When mailing or delivering informational material, individuals are asked to provide 10 sets of three-hole punched 8 ½ X 11 copies and use the Speaker's Request Form as a cover sheet to be included in the members' meeting packets.

The maximum time allotted for each presentation is two minutes, which will be strictly enforced as a courtesy to all scheduled speakers.

Questions may be directed to Duval Legislative Delegation office staff at 904-630-1680.

In accordance with the Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) and Chapter 286.26, Florida statutes, persons in need of special accommodations to participate in the meetings, including agendas, interpreters or assisted listening devices, should contact the Delegation office at 630 - 1680 no later than December 6th.

All Duval Legislative Delegation meetings are open to the public.