

Duval County Legislative Delegation

CHAIR REPRESENTATIVE JASON FISCHER

VICE CHAIR REPRESENTATIVE KIMBERLY DANIELS

SENATORS AARON BEAN AUDREY GIBSON

REPRESENTATIVES
CORD BYRD
KIMBERLY DANIELS
TRACIE DAVIS
WYMAN DUGGAN
JASON FISCHER
CLAY YARBOROUGH

ORGANIZATIONAL MEETING AND GENERAL PUBLIC HEARING MONDAY, NOVEMBER 25, 2019 1:30 P.M. 117 W. DUVAL STREET CITY HALL COUNCIL CHAMBERS

- A. CALL TO ORDER, REPRESENTATIVE FISCHER, CHAIR
- B. ROLL CALL
- C. ADOPTION OF AGENDA
- D. OPENING REMARKS
- E. ELECTION OF CHAIR
- F. ELECTION OF VICE CHAIR
- G. GENERAL PUBLIC HEARING

SPEAKERS:

- 1. Vice Chair Elizabeth Andersen, Duval County Public Schools
- 2. Mark Vanloh, Jacksonville Aviation Authority
- 3. Dr. David Szymanski, University of North Florida
- 4. Dr. DeShanna Brown, Edward Waters College

DUVAL COUNTY LEGISLATIVE DELEGATION 117 W. Duval Street, Suite 240 Jacksonville, FL 32202

- 5. Theresa Rulien, Child Guidance Center
- 6. Faye Johnson, Northeast Florida Healthy Start Coalition
- 7. Laura Oldt, Alzheimer's Association
- 8. Sharon Hoffmeyer-Dykes
- 9. Linda Levin, ElderSource
- 10. Deloris Quaranta, Northeast Florida Women Veterans, Inc.
- 11. Judy Sheklin, Jacksonville Area National Organization for Women
- 12.Susan Aertker
- 13. Keith Wingate, Northeast Florida Fair Association
- 14. Meghan Vickers, First Coast Freedom Fighters
- 15. David Strickland, Jacksonville Symphony
- 16.Jim McCarthy, North Florida Land Trust
- 17. Hilton Meadows
- 18. Mary Robinson, League of Women Voters
- 19. Teresa Miles, Women's Center of Jacksonville
- 20. Kevin Gay, Operation New Hope
- 21. Susan Halil, Northeast Florida Dental Hygienists' Association
- 22.Dean Porter, Hunger Fight
- 23. Bobby Lee, Native Fresh
- 24. Theresa Johnson, Beaver Street Enterprise Center
- 25. Michelle Harcourt, FreshMinistries, Inc.
- 26. Raymur Rachels, Stop 5G Jax
- 27.Leon Baxton, Communities in Schools of Jacksonville
- 28.Lisa Lovelady
- 29. Ennis Leon Jacobs
- 30. Joy Young, Cultural Council of Greater Jacksonville
- 31. Jaqueline Dowdy, River Region Human Services
- 32. Michelle Beumer, Special Olympics Florida
- 33. Melanie Davis, Stop 5G Jax
- 34. Paul Clark, Community Affiliated for the Development of Educational and Social Programs (CAD)

- 35. Bonnie Hendrix, Women's March
- 36. Kimberly Reed and Victoria M, Pace Center for Girls, Jacksonville
- 37. Angela DeMonbreun, Solar United Neighbors/League of Women Voters
- 38.Leah Kennelly, Stop 5G Jax
- 39.Rilei Cherry
- 40.Lashonda Holloway
- H. ADDITIONAL SPEAKERS NOT ON AGENDA
- I. ANNOUNCEMENTS
- J. ADJOURN