

Duval County Legislative Delegation

CHAIR
REPRESENTATIVE KIMBERLY DANIELS

VICE CHAIR REPRESENTATIVE CLAY YARBOROUGH SENATORS AARON BEAN AUDREY GIBSON

REPRESENTATIVES
CORD BYRD
KIMBERLY DANIELS
TRACIE DAVIS
WYMAN DUGGAN
JASON FISCHER
CLAY YARBOROUGH

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

Contact: Lenae Voellmecke (904) 255-5105 lvoellmecke@coj.net

REPRESENTATIVE KIMBERLY DANIELS DUVAL COUNTY LEGISLATIVE DELEGATION CHAIR, ANNOUNCES MEETING DATE AND DEADLINE

JACKSONVILLE, FL., October 26, 2020 – State Representative Kimberly Daniels, Chair of the Duval County Legislative Delegation, announces the Organizational Meeting to elect the incoming 2020-2021 Delegation Chair and Vice Chair, and the general legislative public hearing will be Monday, November 23, 2020 from 1:00 to 5:00 p.m. in the Jacksonville City Council Chambers, City Hall - First Floor, located at 117 W. Duval Street.

Anyone wishing to speak must complete and submit the attached Speaker's Request Form, which can also be found on the delegation website, to the delegation office prior to November 16th, which is the deadline for being placed on the agenda and for material submission to the delegation office staff. The maximum time allotted for each presentation is two minutes, which will be strictly enforced as a courtesy to all scheduled speakers.

The public may attend the meeting at the physical location- Council Chambers, but CDC guidelines will be adhered to due to COVID-19. Space for attendance in the Council Chambers will be limited due to social distancing.

In accordance with the Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) and Chapter 286.26, Florida statutes, persons in need of special accommodations to participate in the meetings, including agendas, interpreters or assisted listening devices, should contact the Delegation office at 904-255-5105 no later than November 16th.

Questions may be directed to Duval Legislative Delegation office staff at 904-255-5105. All Duval Legislative Delegation meetings are open to the public.

###