Legislative Authority: Executive Orders 83-54, 96-204 & 03-06; 2007-02

Total Members: 19

Mayor makes 19 appointments. 

Committee Duties: Create a clean City and instill in the citizens of Jacksonville a pride in their neighborhoods which will mature into a greater pride in their City; Educate the citizens of Jacksonville in the proper containerizing & disposal of waste materials, thereby improving attitudes & behavior toward littering & the environment; Provide financial support for current & future operations of the Commission; Change people's attitudes & behaviors relating to litter, beautification & minimuzation of waste impact; Bring together government agencies, businesses, community organizations & residents through a variety of cooperative initiatives aimed at maintaining, restoring & enhancing the visual quality of our community; Facilitate, advise & make recommendations to the citizens of Jacksonville regarding litter control, solid waste management, landscape & greenscape beautification & tree planting.

Meeting Date: Every other month (Meeting times and locations are subject to change.)

City Hall, Conference Room 2C
117 W. Duval Street
Jacksonville, FL  32202 

Committee Members:

Name Category
Aleizha Batson NV # 8      Jacskonville Transportation Authority
Chris Buckley V# 8 Resident
Katie Blandford V# 3 Resident
Susan Carew NV # 3        Duval County PTA
Harrison Conyers V # 7            Military Community 
James Cook V # 4            Resident
Anna M. Dooley V # 4            Greenscape 
John Drayton N-V #6          FDOT
Dan Durbec V # 1             Mayor's representative
Amy Fu NV # 3          Environmental Protection Board Member
Vonseca Fuller N-V #9           Jacksonville Transportation Authority
Ben Kittelson V # 1               Resident
Honorable Jim Love  V # 5             Resident
Kathryn McGovern NV # 11            Public Works
Margaret Meier V # 6                 Resident
Colin Moore NV #10             Parks, Recreation, Entertainment & Conservation
Anne Marie Moquin V # 7                 Resident
Honorable Joyce Morgan V # 2                  Council Member
Sheri Nicholson V # 9                 Resident
Brian Pavek V # 10               Resident
Betsy Penisten V # 11               Resident
Harry S. Reagan V #2                  Citizen  
James Richardson N-V #4             Environmental Resource Management Dept. 
Melody Shacter V # 5  City Beautiful Jax (Jax Pride)
Juanita Senior V # 12              Resident
Alicia Smith V #8                 Riverkeeper
Vacant N-V #1              Agricultural Dept. 

Contact Staff:

Name Position Phone Email
Durbec, Dan Staff Liaison   ddurbec@coj.net