Legislative Authority: Executive Orders 83-54, 96-204 & 03-06; 2007-02

Total Members: 20 (Mayor makes all appointments)

Committee Duties: Create a clean City and instill in the citizens of Jacksonville a pride in their neighborhoods which will mature into a greater pride in their City; Educate the citizens of Jacksonville in the proper containerizing & disposal of waste materials, thereby improving attitudes & behavior toward littering & the environment; Provide financial support for current & future operations of the Commission; Change people's attitudes & behaviors relating to litter, beautification & minimization of waste impact; Bring together government agencies, businesses, community organizations & residents through a variety of cooperative initiatives aimed at maintaining, restoring & enhancing the visual quality of our community; Facilitate, advise & make recommendations to the citizens of Jacksonville regarding litter control, solid waste management, landscape & green scape beautification & tree planting.

Meeting Date: Meet the 4th Wednesday of every month (Meeting times and locations are subject to change.)

Next Meeting:

Notice is hereby given that the Keep Jacksonville Beautiful Commission will meet in a hybrid in-person/ virtual meeting on May 18, 2, 2022 at 11 a.m. This meeting is offered in-person at Conference Room 5027 of the Edward Ball Building, 214 N. Hogan St., Jacksonville, Fl. 32202 and virtually through Zoom. The public is invited to attend this meeting in-person or via Zoom.

Meeting Summaries:

Keep Jacksonville Beautiful Commission Members:

Name Category
Katie Blandford Chair
Chris Buckley Resident
Lauren Christiansen Parks
Harrison Conyers Military Community
John Drayton FDOT
Vacant Mayor's Representative
Vonseca Fuller Jacksonville Electric Authority
Lisa Grubba Greenscape of Jacksonville
Jenna Kobischen Military Community
Jim Love Resident
Kathleen  McGovern Public Works
Margaret Meier Resident
Honorable Joyce Morgan City Council Representative
Brain Pavek Resident
Harry S. Reagan Resident
James Richardson Neighborhoods Department, Environmental Quality Division
Melody Shacter City Beautiful (Jax Pride)
Juanita Senior Resident
Alicia Smith St. Johns Riverkeeper
Alexander Traversa Jacksonville Transit Authority

Contact Staff:

Name Position Phone Email
Dan Durbec  Staff Liaison (904) 255-8276 ddurbec@coj.net