The Context Sensitive Streets Standards Committee reviews and revises city standard specificationscity standard details and the Land Development Procedures Manual. The Committee recommends amendments to the Jacksonville Code of Ordinances and 2030 Comprehensive Plan relating to transportation, traffic engineering and roadway design, including but not limited to parking, sidewalks, bicycle and pedestrian use and transit. It also advises the appropriate Council committee(s) of its decisions.

The CSSSC is comprised of thirteen members; the Mayor and City Council President each appoint six citizen members from various occupational fields and industries. These members have staggered four-year terms. The Director of Mass Transit from the Jacksonville Transportation Authority serves as the only permanent member. The committee is supported by staff from the Public Works Engineering and Construction Management Division and the Planning and Development Department, and the City's ADA Coordinator.

"Reading the documents provided below requires the Adobe Acrobat Reader available for free from Adobe." Click here to download the Adobe Acrobat Reader.


See attachment for the Member Contact List 

If you need assistance to obtain any information about the Committee including agendas and minutes, please contact Lurise Bannister. Email Lurise Bannister
Lurise Bannister can be reach at (904) 255-7839

Committee Meetings

Next Meeting - Tuesday, October 8, 10:30am - 12:00pm
Ed Ball Building, 214 N Hogan Street, 10th Floor, Conference Room 5‚Äč