

CHAIR VACANT

VICE CHAIR REPRESENTATIVE WYMAN DUGGAN Duval County

Legislative Delegation

SENATORS AARON BEAN AUDREY GIBSON

REPRESENTATIVES VACANT SEAT TRACIE DAVIS

WYMAN DUGGAN JASON FISCHER ANGIE NIXON CLAY YARBOROUGH

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

Contact: Hannah Pataky (904) 255-5105 hpataky@coj.net

REPRESENTATIVE WYMAN DUGGAN DUVAL COUNTY LEGISLATIVE DELEGATION VICE CHAIR, ANNOUNCES LOCAL BILL DEADLINE

JACKSONVILLE, FL., October 13, 2022 – State Representative Wyman Duggan, Vice Chair of the Duval County Legislative Delegation, announces the deadline for filing local bills (J-BILLS) in the Duval Legislative Delegation Office, is 5:00 P.M., **Monday November 14, 2022.**

The Delegation will convene in February 2023 to review all proposed local bills as required by the Delegation Rules. Local bills are changes enacted by the Florida Legislature on matters which cannot be accomplished by the City of Jacksonville through ordinance code changes.

Anyone desiring the forms or information on the procedures to file a local bill should contact the Delegation Coordinator, Hannah Pataky, no later than Friday, November 4, 2022.

###