

Duval County Legislative Delegation

CHAIR REPRESENTATIVE WYMAN DUGGAN

VICE CHAIR REPRESENTATIVE DEAN BLACK

SENATORS TRACIE DAVIS CLAY YARBOROUGH

REPRESENTATIVES

JESSICA BAKER DEAN BLACK KIMBERLY DANIELS WYMAN DUGGAN KIYAN MICHAEL ANGIE NIXON

LOCAL BILL PUBLIC HEARING MONDAY, JANUARY 30, 2023 10:00 A.M. 117 W. DUVAL STREET, COUNCIL CHAMBERS

- A. Call to Order
- B. Roll Call
- C. Adoption of Agenda
- D. Adoption of amended Rules of Procedures
 - District numbers updated to reflect redistricting.
- E. Local Bills:

JB-1: Establishing a new Special Zone in Jacksonville Beach to be known as the Downtown Incentive Zone and providing exceptions for space and seating requirements for liquor licenses in this zone.

J-1: Establishing a new Special Zone: The North Florida Keys Corridor and providing exceptions for space and seating requirements for liquor licenses in this zone.

J-2: Establishing a Special Event Center Zone: Dennis Street Commercial Corridor Area and providing exceptions for space and seating requirements for liquor licenses in this zone.

- F. Speakers
 - 1. Cory Nichols (JB-1)
 - 2. Mike Staffopoulos (JB-1)
 - 3. Council Member Al Ferraro (J-1)
 - 4. Michael Herzberg (J-1)
 - 5. Steve Diebenow (J-2)
 - 6. Trip Stanly (J-2)
 - 7. Od'Juan Whitfield
- G. Announcements
- H. Adjourn

DUVAL COUNTY LEGISLATIVE DELEGATION 117 W. Duval Street, Suite 480 Jacksonville, FL 32202