

## Duval County Legislative Delegation

CHAIR REPRESENTATIVE CLAY YARBOROUGH

VICE CHAIR REPRESENTATIVE CORD BYRD SENATORS AARON BEAN AUDREY GIBSON

REPRESENTATIVES CORD BYRD TRACIE DAVIS WYMAN DUGGAN JASON FISCHER ANGIE NIXON CLAY YARBOROUGH

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

Contact: Hannah Pataky (904) 255-5105 hpataky@coj.net

## REPRESENTATIVE CLAY YARBOROUGH DUVAL COUNTY LEGISLATIVE DELEGATION CHAIR, ANNOUNCES LOCAL BILL DEADLINE

JACKSONVILLE, FL., July 30, 2021 – State Representative Clay Yarborough, Chair of the Duval County Legislative Delegation, announces the deadline for filing local bills (J-BILLS) in the Duval Legislative Delegation Office, is 5:00 P.M., **Wednesday**, **September 1, 2021.** 

The Delegation will convene in late October or early November to review all proposed local bills as required by the Delegation Rules. Local bills are changes enacted by the Florida Legislature on matters which cannot be accomplished by the City of Jacksonville through ordinance code changes.

Anyone desiring the forms or information on the procedures to file a local bill should contact the Delegation Coordinator, Hannah Pataky, no later than Friday, August 20, 2021.

###