CITY OF JACKSONVILLE

JOSEPH ROGAN CHAIR

IMANI A. BOYKIN GEORGE CANDLER CARLTON DEVOOGHT J. J. DIXON



ETHICS COMMISSION

ELLEN SCHMITT VICE CHAIR

DARCY GALNOR LATONYA LIPSCOMB SMITH MARY BLAND LOVE

FINAL ORDER GRANTING PETITION FOR EXEMPTION

This matter came before the Jacksonville Ethics Commission in an *ad hoc* committee as authorized by section 602.402(d) of the Jacksonville Ordinance Code to consider petitions for exemption from section 602.402.

Jacksonville Tree Commission member Michael Robinson filed a petition for exemption under section 602.402(d). At the noticed public meeting on November 18, 2019, the committee convened with the following Ethics Commission members appointed by the Chair of the Ethics Commission to the *ad hoc* committee pursuant to section 602.402(d): Joseph Rogan (chair), Mary Bland Love, and Imani Boykin.

After discussion of the issues and the committee's inquires of Mr. Robinson, and based on the reasons and legal authorities identified on the record of the meeting, a recording of which is maintained by the Office of Ethics, Compliance and Oversight, Mr. Robinson's petition for exemption from section 602.402 is GRANTED for the purposes of presenting on behalf of Greenscape of Jacksonville, Inc. to the Tree Commission at its meeting on November 20, 2019.

ORDERED by a committee of the Jacksonville Ethics Commission meeting in public session on November 18, 2019, and RENDERED on November 19, 2019.

BY:	see original for signature			
	Joseph Rogan, Chair			
Vot	te (11/18/19): In Favor: <u>3</u>	Opposed: _	0	