The Advisory Committee consists of seven members: six active contributing members and one retired member elected by the Retired Employees Association.

Elected committee members serve a two-year term beginning October 2010. The Committee reviews and provides recommendations to the Board of Pension Trustees regarding membership, applications for retirements and time service connections, as well as Plan amendments and enhancements. Meetings take place at City Hall – St. James, 117 West Duval Street, Conference Room 3C, 3rd Floor on the second Wednesday of each month at 2 p.m.

Current Committee Members:

Debra Alvarez
Sheila Caulkins, Secretary
Alice Checorski
Cindy Davis, Vice Chair
Valerie Gutierrez
Kent Mathis
Bruce Tyson, Chair