Jacksonville City Council

             The City Council is the legislative body of the City of Jacksonville's consolidated government and is responsible for making the laws that govern our way of life.  These 19 Council Members, who are elected to four-year terms and serve as part-time legislators, have almost unlimited power to enact legislation in order to provide for the needs of our community.

             For fair representation throughout the community, the city is divided into 14 districts of nearly equal population and each of these districts elects a single council member.  The other five council members represent the entire community 'at large.'

             In May of each year the Council elects a President and Vice President to serve one-year terms beginning the first of July.  The President then assigns members to Standing and Special Committees.

             Legislation flows through Standing Committees made up of council members before going to the full Council for a vote.  All bills are assigned to one or more of the six Standing Committees for recommendations to be made to the full Council.  These committees meet during the first and third weeks of each month in the Council Chamber in City Hall.  For additional information, click Legislative Process.

             The full Council meets on the second and fourth Tuesday of each month at 5 p.m. in the Council Chamber.  Citizens are encouraged to play an active role in their city government.  You may obtain a Council Agenda from the Legislative Services Division in City Hall (Suite 430) on the Friday before a meeting.

             You may speak before the full City Council on any bill up for public hearing or during the public comment section at each Council meeting.  If you have questions or concerns regarding local issues, call your district council member or the Council office at (904) 630-1377.  Staff there will be glad to assist you.

             Lori N. Boyer, 
             President

Under Florida law, email addresses are public records.  If you do not want your email address published, do not send electronic mail to City Council Members or staff.  Instead, contact the City Council by phone or in writing.




Click on the links below to navigate to individual Council Member pages. If you are not sure who your District Council Member is, please click My Neighborhood Search to search on JaxGIS or contact the main City Council office at (904) 630-1377. Click Precinct Finder to search for your precinct on the Supervisor of Elections website.

Under Florida law, email addresses are public records.  If you do not want your email address published, do not send electronic mail to City Council Members or staff.  Instead, contact the City Council by phone or in writing.

Council Member Roster.pdf (120k) - Revised 7/8/2015
 

District Council Members

District 1: Joyce Morgan

Phone: (904) 630-1389
Email: JoyceMorgan@coj.net
Assistant: Darren Mason

District 2: Al Ferraro

Phone: (904) 630-1392
Email: Ferraro@coj.net
Assistant: Connie Holt

District 3: Aaron L. Bowman

Phone: (904) 630-1386
Email: ABowman@coj.net
Assistant: Terrance Freeman

District 4: Scott Wilson

Phone: (904) 630-1394
Email: SWilson@coj.net
Assistant: Katie Schoettler

District 5: Lori N. Boyer

Phone: (904) 630-1382
Email: LBoyer@coj.net
Assistant: Nicole Spradley

District 6: Matt Schellenberg

Phone: (904) 630-1388
Email: MattS@coj.net  
Assistant: Audrey Braman

District 7: Reggie Gaffney

Phone: (904) 630-1384
Email: RGaffney@coj.net
Assistant: Sirretta Williams

District 8: Katrina Brown

Phone: (904) 630-1385
Email: KBrown@coj.net
Assistant: Dana Lewis

District 9: Garrett L. Dennis

Phone: (904) 630-1395
Email: GarrettD@coj.net
Assistant: Rupal Wells

District 10: Reginald L. Brown

Phone: (904) 630-1684
Email: RBrown@coj.net
Assistant: Gerrie Ford-Hardin

District 11: Danny Becton

Phone: (904) 630-1383
Email: DBecton@coj.net
Assistant: Dan Macdonald

District 12: Doyle Carter

Phone: (904) 630-1380
Email: DoyleC@coj.net 
Assistant: Rebekah Hagan

District 13: Bill Gulliford

Phone: (904) 630-1397
Email: Gulliford@coj.net  
Assistant: Carol Harper

District 14: Jim Love

Phone: (904) 630-1390
Email: JimLove@coj.net
Assistant: Kevin Kuzel

At-Large Council Members

Group 1: Anna Lopez Brosche

Phone: (904) 630-1393
Email: ABrosche@coj.net
Assistant: Jeneen Sanders

Group 2: John R. Crescimbeni

Phone: (904) 630-1381
Email: JRC@coj.net
Assistant:  None

Group 3: Tommy Hazouri

Phone: (904) 630-1396
Email: THazouri@coj.net
Assistant: Jenny Busby

Group 4: Greg Anderson

Phone: (904) 630-1398
Email: GAnderson@coj.net
Assistant: Leeann Krieg

Group 5: Samuel Newby

Phone: (904) 630-1387
Email: SNewby@coj.net
Assistant: Chiquita Moore

Former Council Members











All Events
 
Past Events
 
Calendar


July 04, 2016

City Council Offices will be closed in observance of Independence Day.


July 04, 2016 - July 15, 2016

In accordance with Ordinance 2005-361-E, the 1st Committee week and City Council meeting of the month of July are suspended for a summer break.  The regularly scheduled Council meeting cycle will resume with Standing Committee meetings on Monday, July 18, 2016.


July 06, 2016
3:00 p.m.

City Hall
117 W. Duval St., 1st Floor
Don Davis Room

This meeting has been rescheduled to July 13, 2016.

July 13, 2016
3:00 p.m.

City Hall
117 W. Duval St., 1st Floor
Don Davis Room


July 14, 2016
1:00 p.m.

City Hall
117 W. Duval St., Suite 425
Conference Room B