Jacksonville City Council

             The City Council is the legislative body of the City of Jacksonville's consolidated government and is responsible for making the laws that govern our way of life.  These 19 Council Members, who are elected to four-year terms and serve as part-time legislators, have almost unlimited power to enact legislation in order to provide for the needs of our community.

             For fair representation throughout the community, the city is divided into 14 districts of nearly equal population and each of these districts elects a single council member.  The other five council members represent the entire community 'at large.'

             In May of each year the Council elects a President and Vice President to serve one-year terms beginning the first of July.  The President then assigns members to Standing and Special Committees.

             Legislation flows through Standing Committees made up of council members before going to the full Council for a vote.  All bills are assigned to one or more of the six Standing Committees for recommendations to be made to the full Council.  These committees meet during the first and third weeks of each month in the Council Chamber in City Hall.  For additional information, click Legislative Process.

             The full Council meets on the second and fourth Tuesday of each month at 5 p.m. in the Council Chamber.  Citizens are encouraged to play an active role in their city government.  You may obtain a Council Agenda from the Legislative Services Division in City Hall (Suite 430) on the Friday before a meeting.

             You may speak before the full City Council on any bill up for public hearing or during the public comment section at each Council meeting.  If you have questions or concerns regarding local issues, call your district council member or the Council office at (904) 630-1377.  Staff there will be glad to assist you.

             Greg Anderson, 

Under Florida law, email addresses are public records.  If you do not want your email address published, do not send electronic mail to City Council Members or staff.  Instead, contact the City Council by phone or in writing.

Click on the links below to navigate to individual Council Member pages. If you are not sure who your District Council Member is, please click My Neighborhood Search to search on JaxGIS or contact the main City Council office at (904) 630-1377. Click Precinct Finder to search for your precinct on the Supervisor of Elections website.

Under Florida law, email addresses are public records.  If you do not want your email address published, do not send electronic mail to City Council Members or staff.  Instead, contact the City Council by phone or in writing.

Council Member Roster.pdf (120k) - Revised 7/8/2015

District Council Members

District 1: Joyce Morgan

Phone: (904) 630-1389
Email: JoyceMorgan@coj.net
Assistant: Darren Mason

District 2: Al Ferraro

Phone: (904) 630-1392
Email: Ferraro@coj.net
Assistant: Connie Holt

District 3: Aaron L. Bowman

Phone: (904) 630-1386
Email: ABowman@coj.net
Assistant: Terrance Freeman

District 4: Scott Wilson

Phone: (904) 630-1394
Email: SWilson@coj.net
Assistant: Katie Schoettler

District 5: Lori N. Boyer

Phone: (904) 630-1382
Email: LBoyer@coj.net
Assistant: Nicole Spradley

District 6: Matt Schellenberg

Phone: (904) 630-1388
Email: MattS@coj.net  
Assistant: Audrey Braman

District 7: Reggie Gaffney

Phone: (904) 630-1384
Email: RGaffney@coj.net
Assistant: Sirretta Williams

District 8: Katrina Brown

Phone: (904) 630-1385
Email: KBrown@coj.net
Assistant: Dana Lewis

District 9: Garrett L. Dennis

Phone: (904) 630-1395
Email: GarrettD@coj.net
Assistant: Rupal Wells

District 10: Reginald L. Brown

Phone: (904) 630-1684
Email: RBrown@coj.net
Assistant: Gerrie Ford-Hardin

District 11: Danny Becton

Phone: (904) 630-1383
Email: DBecton@coj.net
Assistant: Dan Macdonald

District 12: Doyle Carter

Phone: (904) 630-1380
Email: DoyleC@coj.net 
Assistant: Rebekah Hagan

District 13: Bill Gulliford

Phone: (904) 630-1397
Email: Gulliford@coj.net  
Assistant: Carol Harper

District 14: Jim Love

Phone: (904) 630-1390
Email: JimLove@coj.net
Assistant: Kevin Kuzel

At-Large Council Members

Group 1: Anna Lopez Brosche

Phone: (904) 630-1393
Email: ABrosche@coj.net
Assistant: Jeneen Sanders

Group 2: John R. Crescimbeni

Phone: (904) 630-1381
Email: JRC@coj.net
Assistant:  None

Group 3: Tommy Hazouri

Phone: (904) 630-1396
Email: THazouri@coj.net
Assistant: Jenny Busby

Group 4: Greg Anderson

Phone: (904) 630-1398
Email: GAnderson@coj.net
Assistant: Leeann Krieg

Group 5: Samuel Newby

Phone: (904) 630-1387
Email: SNewby@coj.net
Assistant: Chiquita Moore

Former Council Members

All Events
Past Events

May 25, 2016
12:00 p.m.

City Hall
117 W. Duval St., Suite 425
Conference Room A

Notice is hereby given that Council President Greg Anderson, Chairman of the Duval County Tourist Development Council (TDC), will meet with the Tourist Development Council Members for a special meeting scheduled on Wednesday, May 25, 2016 at 12:00 p.m. The meeting will be held at City Hall at the St. James Building, 117 W. Duval Street, City Council Conference Room A, Suite 425, Fourth Floor. The purpose of the meeting is to discuss recommendations for revisions to the TDC Tourist Development Plan in Section 666.108 of the City of Jacksonville Ordinance Code. 

May 26, 2016
1:00 p.m.

City Hall
117 W. Duval St., 1st Floor
Lynwood Roberts Room

The time of this meeting has changed to 1:00 p.m.

Notice is hereby given that Council Member Bill Gulliford, Chairman of the Special Committee on Solid Waste, will meet with the Special Committee of the Solid Waste Members on Thursday,  May 26, 2016 , with an amended time  from 2:00 P.M. TO 1:00 P.M.. in the Lynwood Roberts Room, located at 117 W. Duval St., 1st Floor, St. James Building, Jacksonville, Florida  32202.  We regret any inconvenience this time change may cause, but was necessary due to a time conflict with Chairman CM Gulliford.

May 27, 2016
5:00 p.m.

Office of the City Council
City Hall, 117 W. Duval St., Suite 425
Jacksonville, FL 32202

Nominations for the the 2016 Robert O. Johnson Good Government Award must be received by no later than the close of business on Friday, May 27, 2016.

May 30, 2016

City Council Offices will be closed in observance of Memorial Day.

May 30, 2016 - June 03, 2016

City Council committee meetings will NOT be held the week of May 30th to June 3rd.  The regularly scheduled Council meeting cycle will resume with Standing Committee meetings on Monday, June 6, 2016.

May 31, 2016
10:30 a.m.

City Hall
117 W. Duval St., Suite 425
Conference Room A

As Chair of the Adaptive Programming Subcommittee, I am hereby scheduling a meeting for Tuesday, May 31st, 2016 at 10:30 a.m., in the Conference Room A, City Hall, 117 West Duval Street, 4th Floor, Jacksonville, FL  32202.  

June 02, 2016
3:30 p.m.

City Hall
117 W. Duval St., Suite 425
Conference Room B

June 02, 2016
4:00 p.m.

City Hall
117 W. Duval St., Suite 425
Conference Room A

June 06, 2016
9:00 a.m.

City Hall
117 W. Duval St., Suite 425
Conference Room A

June 06, 2016
9:30 a.m.

City Hall
117 W. Duval St., 1st Floor
Council Chamber

Displaying results 1-10 (of 24)
 |<  < 1 - 2 - 3  >  >|