In an effort to improve customer service, contact information for our staff is listed below.

Because your time is valuable, https://buildinginspections.coj.net is the most efficient way to schedule or cancel inspections, view permit information, and access your company dashboard.

If you wish to schedule or cancel an inspection by phone, please call the operator at (904) 630-1100.

CONTACTING INSPECTORS

In an effort to improve customer service, all inspectors' mobile phone numbers are now listed on our website.  To respect the needs of all our customers, please limit calls to issues that cannot be resolved on our website.

The inspectors’ routed work list is available on our website.  Please do not contact the inspector to ask what time they will arrive at your inspection.

Routes are determined daily to most efficiently accomplish all assigned inspections.  Please do not call to ask an inspector to modify his/her route.

Inspectors work diligently to enter inspection results throughout the day and these results can be found on our website as well. Please do not contact the inspector to ask the result of an inspection.

Lock box codes and permit package locations should be added to the inspection request comments when scheduling your inspection. 

Our inspectors’ work day starts at 7 a.m. and ends at 3:30 p.m.  Please do not call afterhours unless you know the inspector is working.

Safety is our priority.  Our inspectors cannot respond to phone calls, emails, etc. while driving.  When leaving a message, please be concise and include your permit number and phone number.  Please do not expect a return call for an item that can be resolved on our website.

Inspector Contact Information

Goldsbury, Thomas Chief (904) 255-8799 TomG@coj.net
Tidwell, James Building Inspections Manager (904) 255-8505 TidwellJ@coj.net
Googe, C. L. Administrative Aide (904) 255-8507 Googe@coj.net
Cail, Steve Building Code Enforcement Supervisor (904) 255-8365 SCail@coj.net
Cunningham, Todd Building Code Enforcement (904) 255-8370 ToddC@coj.net
Hawkins, Ray Building Code Enforcement (904) 255-8364 RHawkins@coj.net
Parks, Dwight Building Code Enforcement (904) 627-0067 DwightP@coj.net
Pike, Joel Building Code Enforcement (904) 255-8363 JPike@coj.net
Ricks, Jeraldine Building Code Enforcement (904) 255-8377 JeriR@coj.net
Taylor, Ron Building Code Enforcement (904) 255-7577 TaylorR@coj.net
Metcalf, Robert Building Inspection Supervisor (904) 255-8526 RMetcalf@coj.net
Gibson, Charles Building Inspections Asst Supervisor (904) 255-8541 CGibson@coj.net
Gideon, Joshua Building Inspections Asst Supervisor (904) 255-8521 JGideon@coj.net
Smith, Milton Building Inspections Asst Supervisor (904) 255-8539 MiltonS@coj.net
Barnett, David Building Inspector Senior (904) 509-1920 DBarnett@coj.net
Bevill, Michael Building Inspector Senior (904) 509-1951 MBevill@coj.net
Coulter, Robert Building Inspector Senior (904) 509-6356 RCoulter@coj.net
Edelson, Joseph Building Inspector Senior (904) 509-1935 JEdelson@coj.net
Kilgour, Matthew Building Inspector Senior (904) 509-1922 Kilgour@coj.net
Papa, Nicanor Building Inspector Senior (904) 509-1929 PapaN@coj.net
Reyes, Erasmo Building Inspector Senior (904) 509-2759 EReyes@coj.net
Sharpe, Donald Building Inspector Senior (904) 509-1927 DonaldS@coj.net
Turner, Richard Building Inspector Senior (904) 566-2743 RTurner@coj.net
Britt, Garland Building Inspector (904) 509-1932 GBritt@coj.net
Camp, Terris Building Inspector (904) 509-1925 TCamp@coj.net
Coats, Ernest Building Inspector (904) 509-2952 ECoats@coj.net
Danko, Marty Building Inspector (904) 477-0065 Mdanko@coj.net
Edwards, Shawn Building Inspector (904) 574-1956 ShawnEd@coj.net
Edwards, Tim Building Inspector (904) 386-2589 Tedwards@coj.net
LaPorte, Joe Building Inspector (904) 562-0044 JLaPorte@coj.net
McCracken, David Building Inspector (904) 772-4262 DMcCracken@coj.net
Mitchell, Kathi Building Inspector (904) 477-0817 KMitchell@coj.net
Moore, Bryant Building Inspector (904) 566-3147 MooreB@coj.net
Myers, Richard Building Inspector (904) 424-6962 RMyers@coj.net
Pataky, Ronald Building Inspector (904) 509-1950 RPataky@coj.net
Peterson, Norman Building Inspector (904) 591-3459 NormanP@coj.net
Pietschker, Erik Building Inspector (904) 535-8807 EPietschker@coj.net
Raulerson, Jimmy Building Inspector (904) 566-3354 JRaulerson@coj.net
Summerville, Roy Building Inspector (904) 509-1926 RSummerville@coj.net
Wellmann, Kevyn Building Inspector (904) 509-0105 KWellmann@coj.net
Xzavian, Bow Building Inspector (904) 772-4256 BXzavian@coj.net
Dethloff, Neil Professional Engineer (904) 255-8509 Ndethloff@coj.net
McClellan, Jim Professional Engineer (904) 255-8301 JMcClellan@coj.net
Quinones, Pedro Professional Engineer (904) 255-8513 PQuinones@coj.net
West, Sam Professional Engineer (904) 255-8213 Wsamuel@coj.net
Stein, Saul Sign Plans Reviewer (904) 255-8726 SaulS@coj.net
Hill, Michael Construction Trades Plans Examiner Senior (904) 255-8518 MHill@coj.net
Azan, Philip Building Plans Examiner (904) 255-8532 PAzan@coj.net
Barquero, Jose Building Plans Examiner (904) 255-8511 JoseB@coj.net
Fields, Tony Building Plans Examiner (904) 255-8524 WFields@coj.net
Gooden, George Building Plans Examiner (904) 255-8527 GGooden@coj.net
Levy, Peter Building Plans Examiner (904) 255-8522 Plevy@coj.net
Lewek, Tad Building Plans Examiner (904) 255-8517 TLewek@coj.net
Rosenblatt, Sandy Building Plans Examiner (904)255-8515 SRosen@coj.net
Tawab, Ab Building Plans Examiner (904) 255-8550 Atawab@coj.net
Weeks, Becky Building Plans Examiner (904) 255-8516 RWeeks@coj.net
Newton, Alan Plans Processor (904) 255-8544 Anewton@coj.net
Douglas, James Electrical Inspection Supervisor (904) 255-8567 JDouglas@coj.net
Smith, Ricky Electrical Inspection Asst Supervisor (904) 424-6957 RickyS@coj.net
Taylor, Rick Electrical Inspection Asst Supervisor (904) 255-8565 RATaylor@coj.net
Davis, Harold Electrical Inspector Senior (904) 483-7516 HaroldD@coj.net
Hyatt, Arlie Electrical Inspector Senior (904) 483-7537 AHyatt@coj.net
Luke, Gary Electrical Inspector Senior (904) 483-7528 GLuke@coj.net
Pringle, William Electrical Inspector Senior (904) 483-7520 Pringle@coj.net
Shiferdek, Clif Electrical Inspector Senior (904) 483-7521 LynnS@coj.net
Smith, Jeffery Electrical Inspector Senior (904) 509-0468 JLSmith@coj.net
Williams, James Electrical Inspector Senior (904) 424-6963 JamesWil@coj.net
Roberts, Steve Electrical Inspector (904) 483-7527 DRoberts@coj.net
Wingate, James Electrical Inspector (904) 483-7518 JWingate@coj.net
Larson, John Landscape Inspector Senior (904) 483-7517 JLarson@coj.net
Stiltner, Stephen Landscape Inspector Senior (904) 509-0779 Stiltner@coj.net
Brawner, Neal Landscape Inspector    (904) 255-8367 NBrawner@coj.net
Davis, Steven Landscape Plan Review (904) 255-8570 StevenD@coj.net
Weeks, Ricky Mechanical Inspection Supervisor (904) 255-8566 RickyW@coj.net
Grundy, Rafeal Mechanical Inspection Asst Supervisor (904) 255-8568 RGrundy@coj.net
Meeks, Randy Mechanical Inspector Senior (904) 483-7532 MeeksR@coj.net
Romano, Carl Mechanical Inspector Senior (904) 483-7530 CRomano@coj.net
Smith, Ron Mechanical Inspector Senior (904) 483-7529 SmithJ@coj.net
Soles, Billy Mechanical Inspector Senior (904) 483-7531 BSoles@coj.net
Garland, Evan Mechanical Inspector (904) 386-2255 EGarland@coj.net
Martinson, Gary Mechanical Inspector (904) 483-7534 GaryM@coj.net
Arjmand, Afsaneh Permit Assistant (904) 630-1100 AArjmand@coj.net
Daniels, Tawanna G Permit Assistant (904) 630-1100 TDaniels@coj.net
Gray, Tammy Permit Assistant (904) 630-1100 TammyG@coj.net
Johnson, Sandra Permit Assistant (904) 630-1100 Sandraj@coj.net
Jones, Tina Permit Assistant (904) 630-1100 TJones@coj.net
McClaine, Brooks Permit Assistant (904) 255-8387 BrooksM@coj.net
Moorehead, Latasha Permit Assistant (904) 630-1100 LMoorehead@coj.net
Mullaly, Robin Permit Assistant (904) 255-8729 RMullaly@coj.net
Smith, Selena Permit Assistant (904) 630-1100 SelenaS@coj.net
Stewart, Tomika Permit Assistant (904) 255-8503 TStewart@coj.net
Stewart, Trina Permit Assistant (904) 630-1100 MarvetteS@coj.net
Tucker, Kora Permit Assistant (904) 630-1100 SaquiraT@coj.net
Robbins, Mike Plumbing Inspection Supervisor (904) 255-8546 MikeR@coj.net
Skelton, John Plumbing Inspection Asst Supervisor (904) 255-8564 JSkelton@coj.net
Dixon, Mike Plumbing Inspector (904) 424-6960 DixonG@coj.net
Doria, John Plumbing Inspector (904) 483-7542 JDoria@coj.net
Ford, Randy Plumbing Inspector (904) 483-7539 RandyF@coj.net
Rickert, Brian Plumbing Inspector (904) 483-7541 BRickert@coj.net
Robinson, James Plumbing Inspector (904) 483-7544 JRobin@coj.net
Rogers, Donald Plumbing Inspector (904) 483-7525 DRogers@coj.net