City Council Committees, Boards, and Commissions

The Standing Committees of the Jacksonville City Council meet the first and third week of each month in the Council Chamber, 1st Floor, City Hall at St. James, 117 W. Duval St.  The Special Committees, Boards and Commissions meet as noticed.

Committee Roster (90k PDF) - Revised 10/1/2019

Standing Committees

Finance Committee
Land Use & Zoning Committee 
Neighborhoods, Community Services, Public Health & Safety Committee
Rules Committee
Transportation, Energy & Utilities Committee

Special Committees

JEA Matters Special Investigatory Committee 
Opioid Epidemic Special Committee
Personnel Committee
Resiliency Special Committee 

Council Boards & Commissions

Charter Revision Commission
Duval County Election Advisory Panel
Jacksonville Waterways Commission 
Safety & Crime Reduction Commission
TRUE Commission
Value Adjustment Board

Ordinance 2018-536-E established the Duval County Tourist Development Council as an independent office. For meeting information and records regarding this board please visit the TDC homepage at: Duval County Tourist Development Council

For a complete list of the Advisory Boards of the City of Jacksonville click City Boards.
To apply for a City Council appointment, click City Council Appointments.

Past Special & Ad Hoc Committees

For information on special committees that have reached their sunset date please contact Legislative Services at (904) 255-5122.

Special Assignments

Chaplain - Terrance Freeman
Floor Leader - Rory Diamond

Ex-Officio Members/Liaisons

The Council President has selected the following Council Members to serve as liaisons between the City Council and various governmental entities in order to maintain effective communication and provide the best possible service to the public.

  • Cultural Council - Michael Boylan
  • Downtown Development Review Board - Reggie Gaffney 
  • Downtown Investment Authority - Michael Boylan, Reggie Gaffney (Alternate)
  • Downtown Vision - Ju'Coby Pittman
  • Election Canvassing Board - Michael Boylan & LeAnna Cumber (Alternate)
  • Florida Association of Counties - Joyce Morgan & Ju'Coby Pittman
  • Florida League of Cities - Sam Newby & Terrance Freeman
  • Group Health Benefits Special Committee - Danny Becton
  • Inspector General Selection & Retention Committee - Scott Wilson
  • Jacksonville Aviation Authority - Randy DeFoor
  • Jacksonville Fire Museum Advisory Board - Randy White
  • Jacksonville Housing & Community Development Commission - Garrett Dennis 
  • Jacksonville Housing Authority - Garrett Dennis
  • Jacksonville Housing Finance Authority - Garrett Dennis
  • Jacksonville Police & Fire Pension Board of Trustees - Aaron Bowman
  • Jacksonville Port Authority - Ron Salem
  • Jacksonville Transportation Authority - Sam Newby 
  • JEA - Danny Becton
  • Joint Planning Committee - Brenda Priestly Jackson 
  • Juvenile Justice Advisory Board - Scott Wilson
  • Keep Jacksonville Beautiful - Joyce Morgan
  • Kids Hope Alliance - LeAnna Cumber
  • Library Board - Terrance Freeman & Reggie Gaffney
  • Mayor's Council on Fitness & Well-Being - Terrance Freeman
  • Military/Veterans Affairs - Rory Diamond & Al Ferraro (Alternate)
  • N/E Florida Regional Council - Rory Diamond & Randy DeFoor
  • Office of Economic Development - Aaron Bowman
  • Police & Fire Pension Board - Aaron Bowman
  • Public Service Grant Council - Matt Carlucci
  • School Board - Brenda Priestly Jackson
  • Security and Emergency Preparedness Planning Council - Scott Wilson
  • Sister Cities - Tommy Hazouri
  • Sheriff's Office - Al Ferraro 
  • Transportation Planning Org. - Danny Becton, Al Ferraro, Randy White & Randy DeFoor (Alternate)
  • Tree Commission - Ron Salem
  • Zoological Society - Al Ferraro & Terrance Freeman (Alternate)