In an effort to improve customer service, contact information for our staff is listed below.

Because your time is valuable, https://buildinginspections.coj.net is the most efficient way to schedule or cancel inspections, view permit information, and access your company dashboard.

If you wish to schedule or cancel an inspection by phone, please call the operator at (904) 630-1100.

CONTACTING INSPECTORS

In an effort to improve customer service, all inspectors' mobile phone numbers are now listed on our website.  To respect the needs of all our customers, please limit calls to issues that cannot be resolved on our website.

The inspectors’ routed work list is available on our website.  Please do not contact the inspector to ask what time they will arrive at your inspection.

Routes are determined daily to most efficiently accomplish all assigned inspections.  Please do not call to ask an inspector to modify his/her route.

Inspectors work diligently to enter inspection results throughout the day and these results can be found on our website as well. Please do not contact the inspector to ask the result of an inspection.

Lock box codes and permit package locations should be added to the inspection request comments when scheduling your inspection. 

Our inspectors’ work day starts at 7 a.m. and ends at 3:30 p.m.  Please do not call afterhours unless you know the inspector is working.

Safety is our priority.  Our inspectors cannot respond to phone calls, emails, etc. while driving.  When leaving a message, please be concise and include your permit number and phone number.  Please do not expect a return call for an item that can be resolved on our website.

Contact Information (Name, Role, Phone Number, Email Address)
 
Gideon, Joshua Chief (904) 255-8521 JGideon@coj.net
Gibson, Charles Building Inspections Manager (904) 255-8541 CGibson@coj.net
Googe, C. L. Administrative Aide (904) 255-8507 Googe@coj.net
Cail, Steve Building Code Enforcement Supervisor (904) 255-8365 SCail@coj.net
Cunningham, Todd Building Code Enforcement (904) 255-8370 ToddC@coj.net
Hawkins, Ray Building Code Enforcement (904) 255-8364 RHawkins@coj.net
Parks, Dwight Building Code Enforcement (904) 255-8519 DwightP@coj.net
Pike, Joel Building Code Enforcement (904) 255-8363 JPike@coj.net
Ricks, Jeraldine Building Code Enforcement (904) 255-8377 JeriR@coj.net
Taylor, Ron Building Code Enforcement (904) 255-7577 TaylorR@coj.net
Fields, Tony Information Kiosk (904) 255-7095 WFields@coj.net
Smith, Milton Building Inspections Supervisor (904) 255-8539 MiltonS@coj.net
Pietschker, Erik Building Inspections Asst Supervisor (904) 255-8526 EPietschker@coj.net
Kilgour, Matthew Building Inspections Asst Supervisor (904) 255-8505 Kilgour@coj.net
Turner, Richard Building Inspections Asst Supervisor (904) 255-7874 RTurner@coj.net
Barnett, David Building Inspector Senior (904) 509-1920 DBarnett@coj.net
Bevill, Michael Building Inspector Senior (904) 509-1951 MBevill@coj.net
Coulter, Robert Building Inspector Senior (904) 509-6356 RCoulter@coj.net
Danko, Marty Building Inspector Senior (904) 477-0065 MDanko@coj.net
Edelson, Joseph Building Inspector Senior (904) 509-1935 JEdelson@coj.net
LaPorte, Joe Building Inspector Senior (904) 562-0044 JLaPorte@coj.net
Raulerson, Jimmy Building Inspector Senior (904) 566-3354 JRaulerson@coj.net
Reyes, Erasmo Building Inspector Senior (904) 509-2759 EReyes@coj.net
Barry, Michael Building Inspector (904) 509-1929 BMichael@coj.net
Britt, Garland Building Inspector (904) 509-1932 GBritt@coj.net
Camp, Terris Building Inspector (904) 509-1925 TCamp@coj.net
Coats, Ernest Building Inspector (904) 509-2952 ECoats@coj.net
De Castro, Joshua Building Inspector (904) 772-4262 JDeCastro@coj.net
Edwards, Shawn Building Inspector (904) 574-1956 ShawnEd@coj.net
Edwards, Tim Building Inspector (904) 386-2589 TEdwards@coj.net
Haft, Stephen Building Inspector (904) 509-1927 SHaft@coj.net
Kight, Gary Building Inspector (904) 386-2326 GKight@coj.net
Lyons, Andrew Building Inspector (904) 509-1937 LyonA@coj.net
Mackary, Michael Building Inspector (904) 509-1950 MMackary@coj.net
Mitchell, Kathi Building Inspector (904) 477-0817 KMitchell@coj.net
Peterson, Norman Building Inspector (904) 591-3459 NormanP@coj.net
Rawlings, JT Building Inspector (904) 446-0020 JRawlings@coj.net
Rawlings, Rene Building Inspector (904) 720-7320 MRawlings@coj.net
Summerville, Roy Building Inspector (904) 509-1926 RSummerville@coj.net
Tucker, Lonnie Building Inspector (904) 424-6962 LonnieT@coj.net
Wellmann, Kevyn Building Inspector (904) 509-0105 KWellmann@coj.net
West, David Building Inspector (904) 720-7287 WestD@coj.net
Xzavian, Bow Building Inspector (904) 772-4256 BXzavian@coj.net
Dethloff, Neil Professional Engineer (904) 255-8509 NDethloff@coj.net
Johnson, Chad Professional Engineer (904) 255-8545 JohnsonRC@coj.net
McClellan, Jim Professional Engineer (904) 255-8301 JMcClellan@coj.net
Quinones, Pedro Professional Engineer (904) 255-8513 PQuinones@coj.net
West, Sam Professional Engineer (904) 255-8213 WSamuel@coj.net
Stein, Saul Sign Plans Reviewer (904) 255-8726 SaulS@coj.net
Hill, Michael Construction Trades Plans Examiner Senior (904) 255-8518 MHill@coj.net
Azan, Philip Building Plans Examiner (904) 255-8532 PAzan@coj.net
Barquero, Jose Building Plans Examiner (904) 255-8511 JoseB@coj.net
Buckley, Cliff Building Plans Examiner (904) 255-8325 CBuckley@coj.net
Gooden, George Building Plans Examiner (904) 255-8527 GGooden@coj.net
Jones, Edward Building Plans Examiner (904) 255-8323 EdJones@coj.net
Kohn, Jennifer Building Plans Examiner (904) 255-7004 JKohn@coj.net
Levy, Peter Building Plans Examiner (904) 255-8522 PLevy@coj.net
Patel, Harish Building Plans Examiner (904) 255-8524 HPatel@coj.net
Rosenblatt, Sandy Building Plans Examiner (904)255-8515 SRosen@coj.net
Weeks, Becky Building Plans Examiner (904) 255-8516 RWeeks@coj.net
Newton, Alan Plans Processor (904) 255-8544 ANewton@coj.net
Douglas, James Electrical Inspection Supervisor (904) 255-8567 JDouglas@coj.net
Taylor, Rick Electrical Inspection Asst Supervisor (904) 255-8565 RATaylor@coj.net
Davis, Harold Electrical Inspector Senior (904) 483-7516 HaroldD@coj.net
Hyatt, Arlie Electrical Inspector Senior (904) 483-7537 AHyatt@coj.net
Pringle, William Electrical Inspector Senior (904) 483-7520 Pringle@coj.net
Shiferdek, Clif Electrical Inspector Senior (904) 483-7521 LynnS@coj.net
Smith, Jeffery Electrical Inspector Senior (904) 509-0468 JLSmith@coj.net
Williams, James Electrical Inspector Senior (904) 424-6963 JamesWil@coj.net
Andrus, Mike Electrical Inspector (904) 483-7528 MAndrus@coj.net
Roberts, Steve Electrical Inspector (904) 483-7527 DRoberts@coj.net
Wingate, James Electrical Inspector (904) 483-7518 JWingate@coj.net
Larson, John Landscape Inspector Senior (904) 483-7517 JLarson@coj.net
Stiltner, Stephen Landscape Inspector Senior (904) 509-0779 Stiltner@coj.net
Brawner, Neal Landscape Inspector    (904) 255-8367 NBrawner@coj.net
Davis, Steven Landscape Plan Review (904) 255-8570 StevenD@coj.net
Weeks, Ricky Mechanical Inspection Supervisor (904) 255-8566 RickyW@coj.net
Grundy, Rafeal Mechanical Inspection Asst Supervisor (904) 255-8568 RGrundy@coj.net
Meeks, Randy Mechanical Inspector Senior (904) 483-7532 MeeksR@coj.net
Romano, Carl Mechanical Inspector Senior (904) 483-7530 CRomano@coj.net
Smith, Ron Mechanical Inspector Senior (904) 483-7529 SmithJ@coj.net
Soles, Billy Mechanical Inspector Senior (904) 483-7531 BSoles@coj.net
Garland, Evan Mechanical Inspector (904) 386-2255 EGarland@coj.net
Kowalski, Mark Mechanical Inspector (904) 509-1547 MKowalski@coj.net
Kowalski, Roger Mechanical Inspector (904) 831-2320 RKowalski@coj.net
Martinson, Gary Mechanical Inspector (904) 483-7534 GaryM@coj.net
Stewart, Tomika Executive Assistant (904) 255-8503 TStewart@coj.net
Smith, Ricky Permit Supervisor (904) 424-6957 RickyS@coj.net
Mullaly, Robin Archives Supervisor (904) 255-8387 RMullaly@coj.net
Arjmand, Afsaneh Permit Assistant Senior (904) 630-1100 AArjmand@coj.net
Gray, Tammy Permit Assistant Senior (904) 630-1100 TammyG@coj.net
Johnson, Sandra Permit Assistant Senior (904) 630-1100 SandraJ@coj.net
McClaine, Brooks Permit Assistant Senior (904) 255-8387 BrooksM@coj.net
Stewart, Trina Permit Assistant Senior (904) 630-1100 MarvetteS@coj.net
Tucker, Kora Permit Assistant Senior (904) 630-1100 SaquiraT@coj.net
Copa, Mickey Permit Assistant (904) 630-1100 MCopa@coj.net
Hicks, Ivan Permit Assistant (904) 630-1100 IvanH@coj.net
Macola, Jessica Permit Assistant (904) 630-1100 JMacola@coj.net
Metzger, John Permit Assistant (904) 630-1100 JMetzger@coj.net
Moorehead, Latasha Permit Assistant (904) 630-1100 LMoorehead@coj.net
Robbins, Mike Plumbing Inspection Supervisor (904) 255-8546 MikeR@coj.net
Skelton, John Plumbing Inspection Asst Supervisor (904) 255-8564 JSkelton@coj.net
Dixon, Mike Plumbing Inspector (904) 424-6960 DixonG@coj.net
Doria, John Plumbing Inspector (904) 483-7542 JDoria@coj.net
Ford, Randy Plumbing Inspector (904) 483-7539 RandyF@coj.net
Rickert, Brian Plumbing Inspector (904) 483-7541 BRickert@coj.net
Robinson, James Plumbing Inspector (904) 483-7544 JRobin@coj.net
Rogers, Donald Plumbing Inspector (904) 483-7525 DRogers@coj.net