Legislative Authority: Sec. 656.361.9, Ord. Code

Total Members: 9

Committee Duties: Mayor makes 9 appointments. To review and make decisions with respect to all applications for development and redevelopment within the Downtown Overlay Zone: (i) to ensure consistency and compatibility of all proposed development and redevelopment with the Downtown Master Plan; and (ii) to consider the design related issues of each application to ensure compliance with these Downtown District Regulations and all related approved design guidelines and standards, subject always to the ultimate authority of the Downtown Development Authority to interpret the Downtown Master Plan; and To periodically review and make recommendations as necessary to the Downtown Development Authority with respect to these Downtown Development Regulations and related development standards and guidelines, including proposed amendments or revisions thereto. Any supplemental design guidelines shall be adopted by the Downtown Development Authority.

Meeting Date: Monthly, 2nd Thursday at 2:00 p.m. 117 W. Duval Street, City Hall, St. James Building, Lynwood Roberts Room, 1st Floor Schedule subject to change. Call for additional information. (Meeting times and locations are subject to change.)                                              

Board Members:

Name Category
Allen, J. Brent Full time employee of downtown business 01-Vice-Chair
Davisson, Craig D.   Architect 01
Durden, Brenna M.   Full time employee of downtown business 02-Secretary
Harden, M. Christian Contractor/Developer/Realtor
Jones, Frederick N.  Urban Planner 01
Lee, Trevor S. Architect 02 – Chair
Loretta, Joseph P. Landscape Architect
Schilling, Bill Urban Planner 02
Vacant  Property/Business Owner/Employee

Ex-Officio Non-Voting Members

Name Category
Boyer, Lori     DIA Chief Executive Officer (Ex-Officio Non-Voting)
Demetree, Jack C.  Jax Historic Preservation Committee Chair (Ex-Officio Non-Voting)
Ferraro, Al     JWC Chair (Ex-Officio Non-Voting)
Ford, Nathaniel P.  JTA Director (Ex-Officio Non-Voting)
Gideon, Joshua Building Official (Ex-Officio Non-Voting)
Hazouri, Tommy  Council President/Designee (Ex-Officio Non-Voting)
Johns, Jim  First Coast Transportation Planning Organization
Jones, Warren  Duval County School Board Chair (Ex-Officio Non-Voting)
Killingsworth, Bill    Director, Planning & Development Department (Ex-Officio Non-Voting)
LeDew, Christopher  Traffic Engineer (Ex-Officio Non-Voting)
Saisselin, Numa  DVI Chair (Ex-Officio Non-Voting)

Contact Staff:

Name Position Phone Email
Guy Parola  Operations Manage (904) 255-5305 GParola@Coj.net
Lori Radcliffe-Meyers Redevelopment Coordinator (904) 255-5307 LRmeyers@coj.net

For more information regarding the DDRB, visit:

What is the DDRB?
Doing Business with the DDRB