City Council Seeks Nominations for 2007 'Robert O. Johnson Good Government Award'

April 05, 2007  

(Jacksonville, FL) - City Council President Michael Corrigan announced today the formation of a Selection Committee to review the nominations for the 2007 'Robert O. Johnson Good Government Award'. The award was established by the Jacksonville City Council in 2003 in honor of former City Council Auditor Robert O. Johnson. Each year, the award is bestowed upon an employee who has demonstrated a sustained and significant contribution to the increased efficiency and effectiveness of the City of Jacksonville or its Independent Agencies.

The members of the 2007 Selection Committee are Daniel Davis, City Council Vice President; Jim Overton, Property Appraiser; Jim Dickenson, JEA Executive Director; Adam Hollingsworth, Mayor's Office; and Kirk Sherman, City Council Auditor.

To learn more about the nominating criteria or to review the application, please click on the 'Robert O. Johnson Good Government Award' link on the City Council web page at The deadline to submit a nomination for the 2007 award is 5:00 p.m., Friday, May 18, 2007.