City Council Seeks Nominations for 2010 'Robert O. Johnson Good Government Award'

April 22, 2010  

City Council President Richard Clark (District 3) announced today the formation of a committee to review the nominations for the 2010 'Robert O. Johnson Good Government Award'. The award was established by the Jacksonville City Council in 2003 in honor of former City Council Auditor Robert O. Johnson. Each year, the award is bestowed upon an employee who has demonstrated a sustained and significant contribution to the increased efficiency and effectiveness of the City of Jacksonville or its Independent Agencies.

The members of the 2010 Nominating Committee are City Council Vice President Jack Webb, District 6; Jim Overton, Property Appraiser; Susan Hughes, JEA Chief Human Resources Officer; Kerri Stewart, Mayor's Chief Administrative Officer; and Kirk Sherman, City Council Auditor.

To learn more about the nominating criteria or to review the application, please click on the 'Robert O. Johnson Good Government Award' link on the City Council webpage at The deadline to submit a nomination for the 2010 award is 5:00 p.m., Friday, May 28, 2010.