Tyrona Clark-Murray Election Certified – District 9 Jacksonville City Council

August 25, 2022  

JACKSONVILLE, Fla. - The Duval County Supervisor of Elections is anticipated to certify the Election Results for Council District 9, Thursday, August 25, 2022, at 5:00 pm. This action attests that the Honorable Tyrona Clark-Murray, Council Member-Elect, is the official representative for District 9, Jacksonville City Council. The Honorable Tyrona Clark-Murray, Council Member-Elect, will serve as representative until June 30, 2023.

The Swearing-In Ceremony is CANCELLED for Friday, August 26, 2022, at 10:00 A.M., at City Hall St. James Building, Council Chamber, located at 117 West Duval Street, Jacksonville, Florida.

The Honorable Tyrona Clark-Murray, Council Member-Elect, will serve on the Neighborhoods, Community Services, Public Health and Safety (NCSPHS) Committee. 

"I would like to personally congratulate Tyrona and welcome her to the Jacksonville City Council", Honorable Terrance Freeman, City Council President. 

Contact: Margaret M. “Peggy” Sidman, Council Director/Secretary, (904) 255-5133

ADA Accommodation Request
Pursuant to the American with Disabilities Act, accommodations for persons with disabilities are available upon request. Please allow 1-2 business days' notification to process; last-minute requests will be accepted but may not be possible to fulfill. Please contact Disabled Services Division at: V (904) 255-5466, TTY (904) 255-5476, or email your request to KaraT@coj.net.