Would you like to view this page in desktop format? YesNo

Side Navigation Menu

Back To Top Header
Navigation Body
Main Content

Proceedings of the Environmental Symposium 2012

August 17, 2012, 8 a.m.- 5 p.m.
UNF University Center, 12000 Alumni Drive

Symposium Presentations

Morning Presentations

  • NE Florida Alternative Water Supply, Kevin Hayes, P. G., City of Jacksonville, Host
    • Water Supply Impact Study, Ed Lowe, Ph.D.; Mike Cullum,P.E., SJRWMD 
    • Water Supply Mini Panel, Karl Hankin, P.E., JEA; Tom Bartol, P.E., SJRWMD 

Afternoon Presentations

2012 Environmental Protection Board Award Winners
Presented at the 2012 Environmental Symposium
SJRWMD Executive Director Hans Tanzler, III accepting the Charles Bennett Champion of the Environment Award on behalf of State Senator John Thrasher. It is presented by Mayor Brown and Dr. Gary Bowers, M.D., JEPB Chair  Kevin Songer being presented the Christi Veleta Award by Christi Veleta
 Environmental-Award-winners-Dr--Gary-Bowers-(left)-and-Kevin-Songer-with-Mayor-Alvin-Brown-and-Christi-Veleta Mayor-Brown;-Gary-Bowers,-M-D-,-EPB-Chairman;-Kevin-Songer;-Christi-Veleta
Environmental Award winners Dr. Gary Bowers (left) and Kevin Songer with Mayor Alvin Brown and Christi Veleta Mayor Brown, Gary Bowers, Kevin Songer, Christi Veleta