Would you like to view this page in desktop format? YesNo

Side Navigation Menu

Back To Top Header
Navigation Body
Main Content

Desiring an opportunity to align the priorites of the Environmental Protection Board with priorities adopted by Duval County Public Schools, in 2013 the EPB began a partnership with the public school system to establish the EPB-DCPS Environmental Champion Award. The award recognizes one of the school system's Green Champions for their leadership and individual efforts to promote activities and programs which lead to heathier and "greener" schools. The award is presented during the annual EPB Environmental Symposium.

Past Winners

  • 2013 - Jessica Petote - Ruth N. Upson Elementary
  • 2014 - Amanda Polematidis - Landmark Middle
  • 2015 - Marcia Rivas - Twin Lakes Academy Elementary
  • 2016 - Brent Sawdy - Lake Shore Middle
  • 2017 - Korry VanWagoner - Twin Lakes Academy Elementary
  • 2018 - Jessica Brothers - Jacksonville Beach Elementary
  • 2018 - Nathan Hafner - Alden Road Exceptional Student Center
  • 2019 - Lani Freeman - Twin Lakes Academy Elementary