Would you like to view this page in desktop format? YesNo
Back To Top
City of Jacksonville

Study the legislative process and the methods by which the public accesses government.  Make recommendations for how the City of Jacksonville can be more open and accessible to the public, while maintaining a healthy perspective of the costs and benefits of such recommendations.  Include in your recommendations suggestions for how the City of Jacksonville can institutionalize transparency.

Committee Members

Hank Coxe, Bedell, Dittmar, DeVault, Pillans & Coxe, P.A., - Co-Chair
Dr. Sherry Magill, Jessie Ball duPont Fund - Co-Chair

Ywana Allen, City of Jacksonville Ethics Commission
Rachael Fortune, Jacksonville Public Education Fund
Abel Harding, Iberia Bank
The Honorable Alberta Hipps, Hipps Group, Inc.
Ron Littlepage
Michael Lockamy, Bedell, Dittmar, DeVault, Pillans & Coxe, P.A.
The Honorable Maria Mark, UNF Environmental Center
Audrey Moran, Baptist Health
The Honorable Jim Overton, ERA Davis & Linn
Sabeen Perwaiz, Florida Nonprofit Alliance
Cleve Warren, Florida State College at Jacksonville Foundation

Committee Staff

Office of the City Council
117 W. Duval St., Suite 430
Jacksonville, FL 32202

Phone:  (904) 630-1404
FAX: (904) 630-1342

Under Florida law, email addresses are public records.  If you do not want your email address published, do not send electronic mail to City Council Members or staff.  Instead, contact the City Council by phone or in writing.


Meeting Information

Meetings as Noticed 
City Hall - St. James Building
117 W. Duval Street
Jacksonville, FL  32202



Archived Meetings

Reading the pdf documents on this page requires the Adobe Acrobat Reader available free from Adobe.